We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great hotel for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've reviewed this hotel several time and my opinion hasn't changed. This is a nice, clean, comfortable motel. We stay here at least 4 times a year and really don't want to stay anywhere else when we are in the Sonoma area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doreenlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    223
    84
    21
    12
See reviews for
158
147
42
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

For the price, this was a great hotel. It was clean and the staff was courteous. It is located in a crazy busy area, but that is to be expected. We were in town to visit family and we will stay here next time we come. The restaurant in the same parking lot had a good breakfast if you aren't in the mood for continental.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

From looking at the picture on the web site you wouldn't think how nice this hotel is. It was great. Very clean, comfortable and a great staff. It's been updated and the room was really nice. We wer given a room equipped for Handicapped but it was still very nice and comfortable. Definitely worth the money and Petaluma is a great little town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a wedding to attend in Sebastopol and this worked out perfectly. Some of the other guests stayed in Santa Rosa and didn't get near as good of deal as we got staying here. Room was very nice and big. Had a nice big tv. I really like the micro and fridge in the room.
Bed was so comfy and clean! Breakfast had a nice variety of items to pick from. If we ever have the need to come back to Rohnert Park we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just over an hour from San Francisco Airport, very well located for us as we were heading for the Redwoods and then into Oregon. Also central between Point Reyes and Napa. The hotel is right off 101, third Petaluma exit heading North. Don't be put off by the look of the back of the hotel as you approach, this is a well maintained property and the rooms are good. We were in 235, quite spacious with a balcony. Breakfast was plentiful and well topped up. No hot food apart from waffles which I hate. You might as well eat a sack of sugar. Only problem I had was staff couldn't process a Best Western rewards card even after, supposedly, contacting BW. This was done for me in Medford with no difficulty. All in all a pleasant two nights stay at a decent motel.

Room Tip: Room 235 has a balcony. The view is down the car park but very pleasant to sit out and have a drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Breakfast selection and rooms were well above average. Lady running the breakfast was super!
We were given a shower only room, which we did not ask for. The shower door was somewhat worn at the hinges, and was a hand banger trying to get out of the shower. This is the only reason I did not give this inn the full five stars. Everything else in this place was quite nice. Lots of Handicapped parking spaces. No question we will stay again next time in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a combo tub/shower, better ask for it ahead of time. We got a shower only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Best Western before and it brought me back. The front desk service is friendly and accommodating. They have a heated pool but I was too busy to use it. Continental breakfast is a little more than the usual but nothing like scrambled eggs and bacon. Room is clean, comfortable, the TV and AC work well and even though the parking lot is packed, it is pretty quiet. Has a fridge and microwave, coffee maker and extra pillow and blanket. From the looks of all the cars, this is a pretty popular place. A new restaurant opened up in the parking lot so you can get a good meal too. Close to the Petaluma Premium Outlet Mall, other shopping and restaurants, gas, grocery shopping. Price was reasonable when I stayed. Soooo much better than the place I stayed in Berkeley. (Super 8)

Room Tip: I had a room toward the back, behind the pool. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel and Cafe
Metro Hotel and Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing