We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our southbound trip to SFO. Check in was friedly an efficient. When we asked for coffee later in the evening at about 9 pm, the front desk lady almost insited in brewing us a new one since the one on the counter was not fresh anymore. She even asked if we would like it stronger or regular. So very friendly and good guest service.

We were a ground floor king room in the front building. The room was nicely kept and clean. I also felt that 109 dollars was a fair price for this room. Ask for a room in the front building, as the rear building seems to face highway 101 which is pretty well traveled through Petaluma.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    254
    97
    26
    14
See reviews for
192
173
43
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Better than average BW with decent complimentary breakfast, nice comfortable room and terrific pillows Just down the blvd from Lagunitas tap room Petaluma more interesting than we expected - downtown has lots of character and wouldn't mind coming back to explore more

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PocotopaugJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Best Western while traveling and it is located near the wine country and San Francisco. The Inn is easy to find (just off the freeway exit yet we were not disturbed by traffic noise, The staff was helpful and friendly and the price was the very reasonable to almost cheap. The rooms were clean, and the shower was strong, and hot. I had reserved 2 rooms for us early which was important for the inn was packed and I doubt you could get a room in August without a reservation, My grandson thought the bed was much better than his at home it was so good. Its a 30mile drive to San Francisco and about the same to the wine country so its a great place to be if traveling to both

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few years and have never had a bad experience. The place is nothing to look at, but the rooms are always clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Great place for the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doreenlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

From check in to check out had a great time. Front desk was most helpful and wine and cheese hour was a welcome suprise after a long day on the road. Hot tub was perfect for soaking. Breakfast was fresh and delicious.Next time my travels take me to this area this will be first on my list to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were on a 10 day motorcycle so looking mostly for a place to crash and to be able to walk to restaurants bars, etc. They were happy to help us however they could. The room was clean and comfortable. They even had a coin op washer and dryer which we found to be convenient. They provided a discount for the diner down the road for all meals. They were getting ready to open a restaurant next door that may even be part of the property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this motel the first night of our vacation and boy, did they ever set the bar high. It is located at a fairly busy intersection, but that was not a problem. I'm not sure if there was any street noise because we always leave the fan on at night. Now I doubt that Every room in the motel was as great as ours, but for around a $100 we got a FANTASTIC room. My teenage daughter asked tongue-in-cheek if we could live there permanently. Upon first opening the door we see a HUGE room. It had two king-size (extremely comfortable) beds, with an arm chair and table off to the side, with a flat- screen tv across from them. Then there is a separate area, like a small living room. It had a couch, coffee table, end table and lamp, a small card table and chairs, a dresser with A SECOND flat-screen tv, with a medium-sized fridge and microwave tucked into a pocket in the corner. The room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was also quite large and super clean.
The hotel lobby was both lovely and spacious with a computer, sitting area and coffee for visitors. The clerk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. My daughter was anxious to use the pool, but we were reluctant since we returned from dinner after 9:00 and was afraid that it would be too cold. But she talked us into it and we had a great heated pool all to ourselves.
We've decided that anytime we need to travel through the bay area that this is where we will definitely stay! And it's also close to an outlet mall and one of our favorite restaurants - Cattlemen's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WouldDoItAllAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.2 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
743 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Property: Best Western Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing