We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a horrific experience at a nearby hotel I frantically called hotel after hotel and was told all were booked because Sonoma State was having their students move in. I called the Best Western in Petaluma and an angel named Lindsay at the front desk soon became our hero! Not only did she have a room but when we got here she was very polite and efficient at checking us in. When opening our door to our room imagine my shock when we entered what I would consider a suite. The difference between the hotel we had been at and the one we arrived at was shocking. 2 flat free screens, a nice setting area and a great corner tub. Wifi was free, unlike the dive that wanted to charge us $165!! Oh and i forgot to mention the continental breakfast! We have a freshman at Sonoma State and when we come to visit we will be staying at the Best Western in Petaluma!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimber_1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    260
    97
    26
    14
See reviews for
195
180
45
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Too busy. Now at a growing, major intersection with highway 101. Convenient to downtown Petaluma, but too busy and noisy for us. Maintenance seems to be falling behind as the handle to the bathroom faucet was about to fall off and the handle on the shower door did fall off. The dog walking area is gravel with walking pavers. There is a smoking area at the end of the dog walk. All of this borders the fence just off highway 101.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here two nites...enjoyed the large room, excellent service, clean room and bathroom...excellent breakfast with make your own waffles; great shower that was actually tall enough for me, wonderful restaurant on the premises...Palms Grill...was SO GOOD!! my only problem was the smoke from SEVERAL smokers standing right outside their rooms puffing away...where do they think their smoke goes? Especially if we had the AC on....couldn't walk to the office, pool or restaurant without being subjected to the putrid fumes....they should have a smoking area (if they HAVE to) far from breathing guests who would like to remain that way or not say its 100% smoke free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampersRUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Requested downstairs room for my 81 year old mother. They not only gave her downstairs; they also put my room downstairs next to hers. They were very accommodating. Nice clean rooms and I got a great night's sleep. I have a bad back but had no problems on their comfortable mattress. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Plenty of places nearby to eat and there is a Safeway across the street. I think the money I spent was well worth it. A very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenDenMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lots of value here. King size room under $100. Very clean and everything worked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Plus a free breakfast on site. Also a small restaurant right next door for those who might need more. I'll save this one for the next trip to Petaluma.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I am a tile contractor and I travel with another man around the country working on the Five Guys Burgers franchises. We contracted a store in Petaluma CA and reserved a room at the Best Western Petaluma Inn for 10 nights We checked in with the idea that we were getting a room with 2 beds but our room had only 1 bed but the girl at front desk was very helpful about getting us a roll away for the 1 night and then found us a room with 2 beds for the remainder of our 9 night stay. I found it to be a Very good value - Clean with nice beds with 4 pillows and a nice clean bathroom with a full shower. It looked newly remodeled with new carpet and paint Good WiFi - Nice clean comfortable breakfast nook by the pool - Our overall stay was very good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times in the last year and a half and never been disappointed. The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside, but the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, polite and helpful. It is generally quiet even though the freeway is right behind it. It is close to restaurants, shopping and not too far from Sonoma Raceway which is why we stay there. All in all this motel is very nice and not too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doreenlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.2 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
748 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Property: Best Western Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing