We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Great Location but Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Petaluma Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Great Location but Average”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a Great Hotel for the Price & Location.
We stayed 12 days & due to the location were easily able to make Wine Country rides, Bodego Bay seashore, trip to the Avenue of the Giants & San Francisco without the hassle of constantly changing hotels - means having only to unpack once.
Very friendly Staff - average rooms but clean with abundant parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J French R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    257
    97
    26
    14
See reviews for
192
174
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here overnight while on a road trip through Marin County. We found the accommodation to be quite acceptable for our needs. Our room was clean and adequately furnished. The bathroom was nicely remodeled. I think that it's nice to be able to drive up to your front door as was the case. Makes for an easy in and out.
Motel is well located just off the freeway. The breakfast was a surprise for a standard Best Western and on par with that we have received at other Best Western Plus locations. Waffles, fruit, donuts, yogurt, cereal, juice, hard boiled eggs...and the coffee was good! And, the wifi signal was strong, which we find is not always the case. We would consider staying at this property again. The only negative in our experience was the thinness of the walls. Some noise, not too bothersome, leaked through from rooms to the side of us and from the upper floor.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is our second stay here. It is a nice hotel in a good location to see Petaluma and surounding area. The breakfast is good and the room clean and nice. The service is great and helpful with planning what to see that day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divepatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

First, I am a business traveler 200+ nites a year, this time with family as part of summer vacation. I did get a room just like the ones on their website pictures. Everything in working order. Fresh clean smell, comfy beds. Staff was friendly at check in, there is everything you need walking distance. And we are right off the freeway. Reserved two nites, went and added two more. Nice overall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElPayke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alicat
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay in Petaluma. The breakfast was very nice, and the room was very comfortable. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western,Petaluma Inn on June 8 and 9 2012. The breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Although the room was very clean it does not look at all like the picture on this site. Our room was very old, worn out with disgusting green carpeting on the floor. The room fit a Queen Bed with a desk beside it. There was one chair in the cornor of the room. The TV was a big old thing. Maybe we were in the original part of the hotel, but it did not look like this picture at all.

Room Tip: I think there are better values elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This motel had clean comfortable rooms with good wifi. The continental breakfast was surprisingly extensive and included make your own pancakes. It was over 100 F when I was there and the pool was very welcome.
Oddly, the bathrooms had windows that did not open and no venting/fans.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
1.2 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
743 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
8.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Petaluma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Petaluma Inn

Property: Best Western Petaluma Inn
Address: 200 S McDowell Blvd, Petaluma, CA 94954-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Petaluma Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Petaluma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Petaluma Best Western
Best Western Petaluma Inn CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing