We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best BBQ on the Sonoma Coast!”

Lombardi's BBQ Deli
Ranked #20 of 263 Restaurants in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Best BBQ on the Sonoma Coast!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

BBQ is definitely subjective, but there is no disputing that this place serves the best in the entire county. It is set up deli-style, so everything is packaged to go, which is a great way to grab a picnic to go, and head towards the ocean for a picnic at Dillion's Beach or Bodega Bay, just 25 minutes away. I have had the opportunity to stop here twice, having the BBQ tri tip sandwich first, then the BBQ pulled pork sandwich. Both were fantastic, which makes decisions difficult in the future...try something new or go for what I know is great! This place is a must if you visit the Petaluma area!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyfern31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Texas BBQ but still a great choice. We'll go back for sure.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stopped in on a whim because they had BBQ Oysters. (Didn't get any thought as they only have them on Fri Sat Sun) We love BBQ joints and this did not disappoint. My wife and I shared a full slab of beef ribs and a half chicken plus a large beans and a large greek salad. My only beef was the chicken. A bit too small and nothing special. Beef ribs were great. They put the sauce on the side so you can do it your way. BBQ beans were really good. Simple but elegant. The choice of specialty beers and root beers and orange sodas was amazing. It's kind of expensive but so are all BBQ places. We'll go back for sure next time in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azstampcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The smells that greet you from the outdoor barbecues are very inviting. The food is excellent,large portions and great service.
Oudoor tables or food to go...popular local deli.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shirley681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great Deli, they have everything food is excellent and service works too

Helpful?
Thank KCFANPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Deli, Good BBQ”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I have only had the cold sandwiches, but they are always good. Fresh everything. The BBQ chicken dinner is delicious and is great to take home after a day of shopping. The asiago cheese pasta salad was almost addictive.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's BBQ Deli also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Lombardi's BBQ Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing