We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't tell the burger by the building”

Traxx Bar and Grill
Ranked #99 of 265 Restaurants in Petaluma
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't tell the burger by the building”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

1.30 and time for lunch as my wife and I were driving through Petaluma. What a wonderful discovery, clean, friendly service, knowledgeable server and very good food. Group next to us like theirs too. I had the burger and my wife Rubin. Don';t go to Petaluma often but will surely make this another stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We've eaten here a couple of times now, and have enjoyed the food each time. Their burgers are cooked to order, very juicy, and excellent fries to accompany them. My son had the garlic fries and enjoyed them, as well as a unique burger with peanut butter. They have a full bar and good selection of beers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Burger & fries”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was sick as a dog with a head cold and doing everything possible to make it through the work day (on location photo shoot). We met the clients (local) here for lunch (their choice) and it was just right. Good burgers, great sweet potato fries and a micro brew ginger ale that I wish I had written down (really, really good). It's a bit off the touristy part of downtown, so I'm not sure if anyone but locals knows about & goes here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to get a beer and a burger....”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Food is great price is reasonable.. great staff. It's a relaxed place that is really comfortable hang out.... Did I say , food is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCFANPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Staff”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food is really good. It's not fancy but there's plenty of it and it is always excellent. The staff is what makes this restaurant great though. They are always friendly and very accommodating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janene1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traxx Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Traxx Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing