We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to get a beer and a burger....”

Traxx Bar and Grill
Ranked #64 of 263 Restaurants in Petaluma
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to get a beer and a burger....”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Food is great price is reasonable.. great staff. It's a relaxed place that is really comfortable hang out.... Did I say , food is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCFANPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Staff”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food is really good. It's not fancy but there's plenty of it and it is always excellent. The staff is what makes this restaurant great though. They are always friendly and very accommodating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janene1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Petaluma”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's a neighborhood bar on Lakeville between D and Washington, go for a burger, they're awesome! Also try the sweet potato fries, which are also superb, they have a pretty decent beer selection as well!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sireatsalot612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Local Haunt!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A local person recommended we try this place and we glad we did. Yummy bar good, best Teryaki Burger ever, good sandwiches, the soup of day was perfect and the staff were great. Small outdoor patio for sunny days, and located right on the main drag! Check it out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous bar food with service above & beyond.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We've eaten there twice this week. Bartender Val was friendly, prompt & just on top of everything. Best bar food I've had since Moe's Crosstown in charleston. Will be eating there often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachlexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traxx Bar and Grill also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Traxx Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing