We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good food for good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Pueblo El Centro

Mi Pueblo El Centro
Ranked #39 of 261 Restaurants in Petaluma
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Do not confuse this with Mi Pueblo on Petaluma Blvd, this restaurant is on Kentucky Avenue and has been open many years. It really deserves to have a listing on Trip Advisor. It is already on Petaluma Patch: http://petaluma.patch.com/listings/mi-pueblo-el-centro and YELP: http://www.yelp.com/biz/taqueria-mi-pueblo-petaluma-2
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good food for good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Always clean and friendly. Good margaritas and plentiful, fresh food. I like the tamales, soft fish tacos, and the guacamole. A favorite with family and friends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Touteseule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The portions got smaller”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I used to go to this restaurant in San Anselmo, CA. The portions were huge, the food delicious, and the value extraordinary. As they've expanded, the portions are smaller, and the prices higher. The food is still very good and authentic, but I'm disappointed that they have not maintained their former standard.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CCAnnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

A favorite go to for mexican food. It's better than anything else in town and is a great value as well. Full bar with good margs, beers etc. Quick for lunch and perfect for dinner

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KCFANPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Sonoma County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Excellent food. Great Margaritas. Great service. And all at an affordable price. They have the best Mexican food in the county.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ahsantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Pueblo El Centro also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Mi Pueblo El Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing