We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dollar Inn(Petaluma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
252
262
112
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
262
112
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelwine countrynice hotelwine tastingsmall marinafront desk staffthird floorsonoma countybusiness triproom was spaciouseasy accessfitness centershort drivegreat roompool and hot tuboff the highwaydowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 703 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed a week and got a good insight. The hotel is the premium hotel for Petaluma, beautifully located on the river, and nicely layed out.
The rooms are large and very comfortable. The facilities are good....nice restaurant and bar, nice pool area with swimming lanes, hot tub, and a great exercise workout room. It seemed like everything one could want, including nice friendly front desk personnel. However it had the worst overall housekeeping I have ever come across (room housekeeping the exception). The hotel was generally dirty...carpets were dirty, garabage was not picked up in a timely manner. The pool was not cleaned regulary, and supplies like towels were not replenhished in the pool area. Used towels were strewn around the pool for excessively long periods of time. I compare this hotel to ones I stay in Mexico....where the staff work deligently around the clock to clean and organize....this hotel has a huge potential to improve general housekeeping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davsco99, General Manager at Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear igrassman,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear of the housekeeping problems you experienced. This is not our norm. It is much more common for us to get very positive feedback on our housekeeping and cleanliness but we obviously had some problems during the dates of your stay. I have discussed your comments with our Housekeeping Manager for her follow up with her staff.

Thank you for taking time to provide this feedback as it helps us improve our service for future guests.

David Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I would first like to thank two front desk staff members Micah and Morgan for giving us great dining recommendations. They were both very sweet and sent us to great restaurants.

I had never been to Petaluma so I didn't know what to expect. My husband and I wanted to visit some wineries and relax. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. Convenient location to Downtown Petaluma which is charming. Eat at Central Market there- delicious!! (Micah's recommendation- thank you!)

We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant one morning. Food was delicious and service was nice/ prompt.

The only bad things (and they weren't that serious) I would mention would be the bad view from the room we were given (basically overlooking the roof and a highway across the way) and the a/c in the room wasn't that strong. There was no airflow in the bathroom so if the door was closed it would get really stuffy/hot. We received a good rate for the room so we figured this was what was available for what we were paying. And truly we weren't in the room enough for it to be a problem. Maybe request a marina view room if this is important to you but the rate may be higher.

We also loved that parking was free and spaces readily available (not sure if this is always the case depending on occupancy)

We went to a few wineries (most were about 20-30 minutes away) Try Viansa- beautiful winery about 20 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view- the hotel overlooks a marina.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Confettigirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location to many of the local wineries and it proved to be a good jumping out point. The hotel is quite large; spread out. I actually got turned around one night in the hallway looking for ice - they need to send you out with a map. The rooms are what you would expect of any Sheraton, well appointed. The standout was the room service, wow. The eggs and pancakes were killer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here during the CA Artisan Cheese Festival and we both enjoyed our stay thoroughly, thanks largely to the hospitality shown us by Executive Chef Danny Mai. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food at Danny's restaurant superb. Hotel staff is friendly and attentive. We will return at the first opportunity (perhaps next year's Cheese Festival).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigRedSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Business is good, and working very hard, have stayed here now three times each time has been very comfortable, clean, and the staff extremely friendly. Petaluma has that Mayberry feel, and the people here are so warm and friendly. The food in the hotel restaurant is one of the best fine dinning locations in town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotSpringslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews