We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pies! ”

Petaluma Pie Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
San Juan Bautista, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy pies! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Delicious pies. From mini to handheld, grab a pie and sit outside and enjoy the area. Our family of four found something for everyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank cnjinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat Pie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This little place offers both sweet and savory pies. The place is small with both indoor and outdoor seating. My husband tried a cheeseburger pie before dinner. After dinner, the family went back and tried banana cream pie and a peanut butter pie. They offer individual size as well as whole pie to take home. Cute place....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Crushing73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big Big Thumbs Up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Driving back from Bodega Bay, we wanted a quick bite, including something sweet. Boy did this place deliver! It's a casual place, eat-in or takeout. There were delicious savory pies (we bought three kinds: mushroom & gouda, beef empanada, and Italian meats) and two sweet: apricot-raspberry & strawberry-rhubarb. Even though ours were takeout, every pie was served to us WARM, yet not dried-out. Amazing! The apricot-raspberry was a "hand pie" and folded over like a turnover. We also bought a "take-and-bake" frozen chicken pot pie, personal-sized, but they also make large ones that serve multiple people. Cannot wait to plan another trip that will take me near Petaluma (sooner rather than later) and get me more savory & sweet pies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenTravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MMMM PIE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I love this place for so many different reasons --as varied as the flavors of pie they offer. If I'm in the mood for India, they have a pie for it! if I'm in the mood for a cheeseburger, they have a pie for it! If I'm in the mood for chocolate and bananas and peanut butter, they have a pie for it! Actually, I think that last one if my favorite. No wait, the strawberry rhubarb is my favorite. No wait... I think they are ALL my favorite. I have yet to try them all, but I'm looking forward to it. Variety is the spice of life, as they say... MMmmmmMMmmm I do love pie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
174 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Large "single-serving" pies, including nice lime and chocolate creme and an unusual "Shaker Meyer Lemon" icebox pie with full slices of lemon, including rinds. Tcho hot chocolate was not very strong, but cookies were large and flavorful. Many organic options!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LDSPd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petaluma Pie Company also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Petaluma Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing