We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick and tasty lunch.”

Petaluma Pie Company
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A quick and tasty lunch.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My friend and I dropped in to have a quick lunch at this eatery while visiting Petaluma during a day trip. We ordered a Chilean beef empanada, and a mushroom and goat gouda pie. Both were delicious. For a couple of dollars more you can get a salad and drink with your order as a combo.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Armando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good pie.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Shared a small pie and had some iced coffee with my spouse on a hot afternoon. The shady patio space on the plaza was a great respite. Dine-in space also available.

Iced coffees were great. The pie was good enough. Prices are a bit jacked, but for good pie, who's going to complain? Would love to return to test all sorts of options from both the sweet and savory sides of the case.

No wi-fi but you can poach from the large green giant coffee house at the corner while on the plaza. No washroom, so you have to get a key to use the gross public washroom outside of the restaurant. I found this a bit odd.

Overall, not bad, and worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than Mom's”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The savory and sweet pies were some of the best I've ever had. I tried the samosa and banana cream pie. Samosa had a lovely texture and flavor. The banana cream had so many fresh bananas, I didn't feel guilty over the luscious cream topping. It wasn't overly sweet and you could tell they cooked the custard themselves. Extra cudos for and exceptional crust!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Pies Ever”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We bought our holiday pies from Petaluma Pie Company this past season. Everyone raved about the pies. They even have little tarts that are perfect for one or two people.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janene1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Tiny spot worth finding”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stop here every time we visit Petaluma. It"s off the main street. This time we had lunch. Little "hand pies" and excellent coffee.For dessert we split a chocolate bourbon pie. Everything they offer is excellent with friendly service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seacliff23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petaluma Pie Company also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Petaluma Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing