We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Lots of gluten free choices.”
Review of Wild Goat Bistro

Wild Goat Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Wild Goat Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 263 Restaurants in Petaluma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: B Street
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food. Lots of gluten free choices.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The tuna salad is always my favorite. I have tried to copy it at home without success. It's loaded up with capers and nicoise olives but no mayonnaise, so it's not a high calorie meal. Unless you have good parking karma it's best to park at the public garage and walk a block.

The restaurant is small and can be very crowded at noon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank efspetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    98
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Crap parking. Lovely food!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Food here is really good. Small portions for the price. Could use a bit more on the plate. Having eaten here three times already, I will go back....just want them to read the people's reviews and be a bit more generous with the servings. Their specials are usually really good. Enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
310 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice healthy menu”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I had to write down the menu for the tuna salad because it was outstanding. The pizza was delicious too. We are outside. Not a scenic view, but pleasant to enjoy a nice day

Helpful?
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Love the pizza here. Thin crust just the way it should be. Coming frim the east coast, home of the best pizza, this place lives up

Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank JasonLNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummm!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Oh my Gosh! Had lunch here with my son and family and we had the Nutty Goat starter and it was so delicious, I could have made the meal out of it! If you like goat cheese, you will love this! For main course I had the chicken gruyere sandwich. That was also delicious but could have had a more tasty pesto. A little pricey but the food is very good! Nice seating outside in beautiful weather.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mise48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Goat Bistro also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Wild Goat Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing