We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food!”
Review of Namaste Kitchen

Namaste Kitchen
Ranked #66 of 266 Restaurants in Petaluma
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet
Dining style: Casual Dining
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I love Namaste Kitchen. All of the dishes that I have had are simply delicious. I like my food very spicy and they do not disappoint at all. My husband likes a medium spice to his food and they make his dishes perfectly as well. I look forward to my next visit. Nummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DroolieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our go-to Indian place”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very nice staff; excellent breads. Take out or eat in, this is where we go for Indian in Petaluma. (I have not done their buffet, just a la carte dinner.) I do wish the booths were a bit more comfy to sit in, tho!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suenjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Friendly and Delicious”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had been going to another Indian restaurant but they happened to be closed one day so we remembered this place and decided to give it a try and were not disappointed. We have returned twice since that day.

The service was really casual and friendly and they restaurant felt very clean and well kept. It was not busy either of the times we have been back and is very comfortable.

The food is fantastic from appetizer through dessert everything was delicious and the price is reasonable. The portions were average size for most Indian restaurants. They advertise a lunch buffet but we have never been to that. We strictly dined in for dinner each visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_Chan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprise find”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I came here for lunch with a friend, and instead of ordering the buffet, we ordered from the menu. Both of the items we chose were spectacular, with the most amazing flavors and aromas. I keep meaning to go back to see if the buffet is as good.

Helpful?
Thank devenich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Good lunch specials”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a little Indian -Nepalese Restaurant located in a shopping mall with great buffet lunch specials for $9.95. They have several things to choose from in which it's all you can eat.
They keep the food coming out as well.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Kitchen also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Namaste Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing