We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to meet with Friend over a glass of wine”

La Dolce Vita Wine Lounge
Ranked #69 of 265 Restaurants in Petaluma
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cotati, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet with Friend over a glass of wine”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great place to sit down and relax with friends. Nice wine selection and they show old movies inside. Outside seating for a nice afternoon in the theater district

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A quick stop for a glass of wine turns into a a long stop.”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was the second time we have been to LDV. What starts out as a quick stop before dinner, turns into a long evening and a great time. The Owner and her staff are helpful and friendly, answering all the questions we have about the wine selections offering suggestions based on our preferences. What a marvelous place to just sit and relax, enjoying friends, good wine and great food. We never left and had a dinner of several different Tapas- ooh soo good. Will be back, soon.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyckick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Petaluma Favorite”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have been regulars here for quite some time. The people are very friendly, and will help with wine selections if you're venturing into unfamiliar territory giving you a taste prior to committing to a bottle/glass. The pear/bacon pizza is awesome! Get TWO of them (I can eat a whole one by myself -- ashamedly). The classic movies shown is also a lot of fun. The atmosphere is quiet enough to allow for intimacy, but also there is a more 'party' section if that is what your occasion is calling for.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamTheSilent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
“City food and wine standards with small town friendliness”
Reviewed November 3, 2009

While visiting family in picturesque Sonoma Co. we were taken to a superb tapas/wine bar.
My daughter knew my husband and I enjoy good wine and food and would accept no substitutes. She introduced us to her favorite place to eat in Petaluma and her taste was right on. Tucked back in a little square we probably would never have found it on our own. Upon entering we were greeted and invited to choose any seat we wanted. The seating ranged from intimate small tables w/high bar stools to seats at the wooden counter that faced the square, also small tables for 4s that could be arranged for larger groups. There were comfy sofas for groups to gather and sip wine and an outdoor patio to dine on warmer days.

Enough about the casual yet elegant atmosphere. There was a lengthy wine menu of wines by the glass, half liter or bottle to choose from. Wines from Sonoma and Napa, of course, but an equal selection from regions worldwide, The staff was very knowledgeable and happy to help you pick one that would suit your palette.

But ahhh, the food. La Dolce Vita is a small family business, with owner Sahar providing the wine knowledge and mom and dad cooking in the kitchen. Her mom makes a variety of unique hummus and tasty pita chips to accompany them. They offer fabulous bruschettas, including one topped with mushrooms that is divine. The flatbread pizzas they serve are also fabulous and come in interesting combinations. Don't miss the carmelized onion with pear and pancetta. It's to die for. A variety of fresh local salads round out the meal. Don't forget to try desserts; they too are delicious.

This is one of my favorite places to eat in Petaluma and I can't wait to return on my next trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjvSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
1 review
“Taste of wine, glass of wine, bottle of wine...whatever suits your style, LDV has got it”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Whether you are in the mood for simply a taste of wine, a glass of wine, a flight of wine(s), a carafe of wine, or a bottle of wine...La Dolve Vita has got it all. And all at great prices in a fabulous environment with stellar service. Great tapas too! What more can you ask for. Not to mention the great location in central Petaluma, new theater district, adjacent to the movie theater where you can catch a flick before or after. Highly recommended!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harperjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Wine Lounge also viewed

Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 
Petaluma, Sonoma County
Petaluma, Sonoma County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Wine Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing