We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean remodeled room at an affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean remodeled room at an affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The room was very clean although a bit small. Cleanliness made up for the lack of size. Location is easy to get to. The price was reasonable and the staff very nice. The location is just off the freeway and would be a bit busy/noisy if you want to use the pool.

We went next door to the casino at the hotel staff recommendation and had a nice meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
11
13
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Hostess needs a course on people skills. Rooms clean but very small. No kings avail.
Older but updated. We will definitely look elsewhere next time. Have a lot less for a way nicer room. Wifi weak at best.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This room advertised with free blow dryer, coffee maker, these items were not in the room. The ashtray were missing for it to be a smoking room. These little things missing is disappointing. Once brought up to the office and cleaning lady, the service is bad!

Room Tip: Bottom rooms are more convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was just looking for a comfortable place to stay for the night, nothing fancy, good price. This hotel has low prices, so that is not a problem. The hotel building is old. It is located about 2 or 3 miles from the center of town to the north. But the room I was given was very recently remodeled. It had new carpets, furniture, sink and vanity, toilet, shower, bed and cover all new, walls refinished, nice artwork on wall. I would say it was a little small, even with just a queen in it. The clothes closet is tiny. I didn't use the wifi, so can't comment there. I also didn't use the new ac/heater wall unit or the TV.

The hotel is very close to the 101 freeway, so one end has more noise than the other. I was not bothered by freeway noise because of my room location. My neighbors were all quiet. The staff at the front desk tried to be helpful and friendly, but didn't seem to have a lot of experience doing their jobs. The breakfast was very minimal, with two types of cold cereal and small sweet rolls in cellophane, small selection of tea and coffee.

The hotel is a little hard to find. It is tucked behind and adjacent to the Quality Inn. There is also a casino right next door, but I found it relatively quiet. Yes I would stay there again if I just wanted a bed for the night and nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway end of the building to minimize noise.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The good

clean, comfortable nice shower, low price for the area
coffee, cereal, juice, wafflesfor breakfast
Lots of TV channels
Friendly staff
Good location
Beds are comfortable
Refrig and microwave in room


The so-so
It's not the Ritz, but what it is has very respectable and reasonable for the price range.
Two double bed room was small.
Tube TV
Sink for bathroom is dated.

The bad
It's right on the freeway so you do hear the noise.
Walls are thin, so there is some noise from next door room.

It didn't bother us as the noise on the freeway was a steady flow so it sounded like whitee noise. While you could hear the neighbors, again it was very not particularly distracting unless we focused on it. The TV volume at a low level volume blocks both noises.

Room Tip: Great if you want a reasonable place to stay, noise doesn't bother you and you will not be spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisNSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wow! What a nice place. The host, a radiant woman probably from the Middle East, greeted us with a gleaming smile. Our room had that cozy feel. From the room, we enjoyed a breathtaking view toward the Coast Range redwoods. We frolicked in the pool with great joy and frivolity until closing time. Our hosts were happy and gracious. What a breakfast! Best of all, the price was too low. We would have paid lots more for this treasure paradise on Highway 101.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpecialVisitor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sorry to say, I slid between the sheets gingerly expecting that my feet would not be alone. The crowded room was minimally clean. The water was hot. Hotel Impossible would have a lot of suggestions. Whew!

Room Tip: Rooms not in this motel are best chosen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bigbubba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Petaluma
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 9 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.7 mi away
Metro Hotel and Cafe
Metro Hotel and Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
Address: 5135 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Petaluma
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing