We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, With A Totally Remodeled Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was just looking for a comfortable place to stay for the night, nothing fancy, good price. This hotel has low prices, so that is not a problem. The hotel building is old. It is located about 2 or 3 miles from the center of town to the north. But the room I was given was very recently remodeled. It had new carpets, furniture, sink and vanity, toilet, shower, bed and cover all new, walls refinished, nice artwork on wall. I would say it was a little small, even with just a queen in it. The clothes closet is tiny. I didn't use the wifi, so can't comment there. I also didn't use the new ac/heater wall unit or the TV.

The hotel is very close to the 101 freeway, so one end has more noise than the other. I was not bothered by freeway noise because of my room location. My neighbors were all quiet. The staff at the front desk tried to be helpful and friendly, but didn't seem to have a lot of experience doing their jobs. The breakfast was very minimal, with two types of cold cereal and small sweet rolls in cellophane, small selection of tea and coffee.

The hotel is a little hard to find. It is tucked behind and adjacent to the Quality Inn. There is also a casino right next door, but I found it relatively quiet. Yes I would stay there again if I just wanted a bed for the night and nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway end of the building to minimize noise.
Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

The good

clean, comfortable nice shower, low price for the area
coffee, cereal, juice, wafflesfor breakfast
Lots of TV channels
Friendly staff
Good location
Beds are comfortable
Refrig and microwave in room


The so-so
It's not the Ritz, but what it is has very respectable and reasonable for the price range.
Two double bed room was small.
Tube TV
Sink for bathroom is dated.

The bad
It's right on the freeway so you do hear the noise.
Walls are thin, so there is some noise from next door room.

It didn't bother us as the noise on the freeway was a steady flow so it sounded like whitee noise. While you could hear the neighbors, again it was very not particularly distracting unless we focused on it. The TV volume at a low level volume blocks both noises.

Room Tip: Great if you want a reasonable place to stay, noise doesn't bother you and you will not be spend...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisNSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wow! What a nice place. The host, a radiant woman probably from the Middle East, greeted us with a gleaming smile. Our room had that cozy feel. From the room, we enjoyed a breathtaking view toward the Coast Range redwoods. We frolicked in the pool with great joy and frivolity until closing time. Our hosts were happy and gracious. What a breakfast! Best of all, the price was too low. We would have paid lots more for this treasure paradise on Highway 101.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs in the back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialVisitor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sorry to say, I slid between the sheets gingerly expecting that my feet would not be alone. The crowded room was minimally clean. The water was hot. Hotel Impossible would have a lot of suggestions. Whew!

Room Tip: Rooms not in this motel are best chosen
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bigbubba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a suite which was very clean and roomy. Spent 4 nights there and was very satisfied for the price. The only drawback was the noise from Hwy 101 but...Otherwise it was fine. Not as bad as some of the reviews. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Standard motel room, comfortable bed, a place to crash on your way to somewhere else. An easy and convenient exit off Highway 101, towards the high end of my value meter. I found the front desk to be friendly and helpful. A casino across the parking lot if you like that sort of thing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtieWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had booked my room through a site that didn't give me the option of selecting a bed. When they gave me a tiny room with double bed I went back and asked if they could give us a room with two beds. They said they could not. So I called the agent and asked if they could help. They cancelled my original booking and booked me a new room with two beds for just 5 dollars more. They manager's wife was scowling at me the whole time. She's the one that was so rude, her husband seemed reasonable. The new room was exactly like the previous but with two beds and even less space to walk around in. Really cramped with just two people. The next day they were all a twitter because we got back to check out at noon when their check out time was listed as 11 AM, They were not booked up and I could see no reason they could not have smiled and said it is ok when I apologized.

Room Tip: There are other options in the area I would try before I booked this place again.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
3.1 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
3.1 mi away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 9 in Petaluma
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
699 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
3.7 mi away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 9 in Petaluma
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma

Address: 5135 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Petaluma
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma Hotel Petaluma
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Petaluma
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Petaluma CA - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing