We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place and town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pescadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pescadero Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Pescadero B&B and Inns
Martinez, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this place and town”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I love staying at Pescadero Creek Inn during our trips along the coast. With the very nice rooms, lovely garden and amazing breakfasts by Ken this is just a great place to relax and rest. The first time we stayed here was 2 years ago for my girlfriends birthday. It was our first trip away together. Now this years trip was special. I asked her to marry me while sitting on the swing in the garden. Couldnt have been a better place. Pescardero (and Pescardero creek Inn) will always be our special place to visit. We plan on making many more trips this way in the furture. This is a great place and we highly recommend it! Thanks Ken!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, but the garden cottage, which is seperate from the main house is our favori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
63
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The weather was cool and foggy at night, the morning brought beautiful light.
We didn't know what to expect, indeed - we usually expect nothing.

The other guests were lovely people and we were fortunate to have shared a meal with them. Good place seems to attract good souls.

Thank you. Could not have imagined a more beautiful, quiet, and sweet spot.

O2
Los Angeles and Redondo Beach and D.C.

Room Tip: Creek side has a cool claw-foot tub/shower in the room with sensible tiling around it. Nice that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I had a great stay at the Pescadero Creek Inn. We were in the creekside room and it was very comfortable. There was plenty of space in the room and the grounds around the house were great. I loved the swing in the garden! The breakfast was also very good! It was perfect walking distance to the main drag in pescadero where we walked to get dinner. We had such a great time at the inn and in pescadero in general. We took the Harley goat farm tour and has such a great time! If you want a quiet, homey, beautiful, and relaxing place for a vacation, pescadero is great and the the pescadero creek in is fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillaMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

the inn is a place for a relaxing getaway. the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. i loved the claw foot tub right in the bedroom. breakfast was so nicely presented and delicious! i could tell ken really put his heart into it. the backyard is peaceful and we enjoyed the hummingbirds fluttering all around. pescadero is a hidden little town that was fun to explore. the goat farm was a great experience with the tasting of yummy goat cheese. dinner and dessert at the tavern was very good. and it is all within walking distance of the inn. we met some very nice couples at the inn which made sharing breakfast a fun experience. i would recommend this as a getaway from the city life.

Room Tip: we loved the creekside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barronds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A nice location just across the creek from a charming little town, within easy walking distance of all amenities. The inn was rebuilt by the current owner and shows a lot of love and attention to detail. Our room, the Spring Room, was nicely decorated in a blue and yellow provencal style with a large, clean bathroom. The room was a bit small but the high ceiling made it feel larger and it was the least expensive of the 4 rooms. However it is adjacent to the owner's part of the house and sounds and conversations from that area were audible in the room. The 2 other rooms on the other side of the comfortable, communal lounge should be quieter. Our only small concern was the lack of any bath products (shampoo or soap) which seemed a little unusual. The breakfast was a wonderful treat, one of the best we've had while traveling. And it was a treat to sample the owner's homemade wine and local cheeses in the afternoon with other guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Pescadero Creek Inn with my boyfriend. It was the perfect, charming little getaway. The rooms are welcoming, clean, and very interesting. The breakfast was very creative, delicious, and made you feel like you were getting served at a 4 star restaurant (very well done)!

The town is small, so I would advise planning a long hike, a trip to santa cruz, etc... If you don't have plans, you may find yourself twiddling your thunmbs.

Overall, I really enjoyed my getaway to Pescadero.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mckenzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The inn is lovely and restful there are very comfortable couches and a lovely fireplace in the main room. It was perfect reading, talking or just staring into the fire.
The bedrooms are designed well our bed seemed a little small but we were able to sleep comfortably
Ken cooks a gourmet breakfast every morning and coffee and water for tea is available 7:30 am sharp. He also has local wine and goat cheeses in the after noon. We loved every moment and can't say enough goods things about Pescadaro Creek Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds_swett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pescadero
12.6 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
564 reviews
17.8 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
924 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
5.0 mi away
Hostelling International-Pigeon Point Lighthouse Hostel
12.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pescadero Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pescadero Creek Inn

Property: Pescadero Creek Inn
Address: 393 Stage Road, Pescadero, CA 94060
Location: United States > California > Pescadero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pescadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pescadero Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the California Coast midway between Santa Cruz and San Francisco, our Country Inn offers a peaceful getaway in an old town atmosphere. The crashing waves of nearby beaches may be heard in the evening along with the croaking frogs in the marsh. Relax in front of the large stone fireplace in our century old farmhouse or sit by the side of the creek that separates the Inn from town. Decorated with period antiques, each room has a queen bed and a private bath with a claw-foot tub. Visit the shops in town offering unique gifts and places to dine. Be sure to try the artichoke garlic bread from Norm's Bakery, and great coffee at Downtown Local. And be sure to enjoy dinner at Duarte's Tavern, winner of the prestigious 2003 James Beard National Culinary Award. And no visit would be complete without visiting Harley goat farm and enjoy the free cheeses available for tasting in their shop! California beaches and redwoods are a short ride away. Travel south on scenic Highway One toward Santa Cruz you will find Pigeon Point Lighthouse, elephant seals at Ano Nuevo State Beach and kite surfers and hang-gliders at Waddell Creek. Come see the magic that is Pescadero. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing