We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh hot Artichoke bread!”

Arcangeli Grocery Company
Ranked #9 of 13 things to do in Pescadero
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh hot Artichoke bread!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped in after reading reviews from TripAdvisor. The bread was amazing and was fresh baked and still warm when we stopped. Perfect paring with the local Goat Farm Fresh cheese (Harley Farms Goat Dairy). Definitely worth the stop!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ltr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not a fan of the artichoke specialty bread but other baked goods are great!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hi, we have loved all the baked goods from this small store/bakery until now (almond croissants, sourdough), and finally tried the specialty artichoke bread. I was not impressed and in fact, both my daughter and I felt a little ill after eating it. Too much garlic? oil? other spices? Not sure what but we won't be getting it again. However, we will be going back for the other bakery items!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aatimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,004 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“The BREAD the BREAD”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Ok, so every 15-minutes or so... come out piping hot freshly made sourdough bread with huge chunks of artichoke and garlic instilled. They had some other nice selections to this near only grocery store in the Pescadero area. We stocked up on provisions for your day outing and figured on picnicking or mezza later in the day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
262 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Very tasty sandwiches made to order in the back, focaccia with artichoke!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stopped here on the way north on Highway 1. Pescadero is only 5 minutes inland and a very small artsy place, certainly worth a stop. Arcangeli is perfect for sandwiches. Try their regulars, you select what bread, meat, cheese and toppings you want (the Facaccia bread is very good with artichoke pieces aked on), or get one of their creative combinations. The sandwich desk is in the very back of the store, and while you wait browse the select offerings on the shelves. Generously propotioned: we shared the sandwich with two and were happy. Definitely will stop back here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
310 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Awesome Goods”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for the first time on this visit to Pescadero. We were looking for Olailleberry (sp) jam. They had it, which is fantastic. Had some other really good breads and various baked goods. Worth a stop if your in town.

Helpful?
Thank kh57ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcangeli Grocery Company also viewed

 

Been to Arcangeli Grocery Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing