We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dannng”
Review of Tarasco

Tarasco
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Perris
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dannng”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I've lived in Perris my whole life and have never been here. The food is amazing and inexpensive. My coworkers got their flautas those things were huge and bomb. I had crunchy chicken tacos, big crunchy and the meat was nice and juice. They are finally not stingy in serving sizes, well worth what you pay for. We ordered take out so don't really have anything to say about the serves.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsCC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific country style Mexican food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We found Tarasco via trip advisor after three softball games in Hemet, so stopped on our way back to our hotel. The food was excellent, well prepared and presented. There were others who were obviously regulars who were ordering different platters, which must be ordered early as it takes time to prepare them, and the variety of platters is impressive. My wife ordered the Nuevo Mexico enchiladas, stacked tortillas, cheese and fried eggs, which were wonderful. I ordered the Crazy Burrito - half chili Colorado and half chili verde - and was delighted by the taste combination. We also had guacamole, which was some of the best we have had! The service was a little sketchy, but the food more than made of for it!

There is a majority of the seating outside in a lovely patio area, and there was live music playing when we arrived. We sat inside, which has limited seating, as it was chilly outside. An older restaurant, well maintained and worth stopping in for good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skitch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good find!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place today...and we were all surprised! It was a very pleasant time. We would definitely go again.

We sat outside in their courtyard area. It was very nice. Nice spanish feel to it. A good majority of the courtyard was shaded by some pepper trees. Granted, your outdoors, so with that comes the elements...wind, flies and bees. Suck it up. You sat outside. Quit complaining.

Service was really good! They were prompt and friendly.

The food was excellent! Chips and salsa was very good. Salsa was excellent. More towards the spicy side. The shrimp cocktail was very good. Carne asada burrito was excellent. The carnitas chili verde burrito was excellent. Burritos are large. 2 meals worth large. Carnitas tostada compuesta was good. Enchiladas are to be expected. Nothing too special but good.

Overall, our time here was wonderful. Outdoor seating was very nice even if it was 95+ degrees out. Free wifi too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothyrodgers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good, Large Burritos”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We happened upon this place from the tripadvisor reviews and were very pleased. The seating area is tiny (six tables only). There is a large garden area, but it was a little too chilly to be enjoyed during our visit.

The two waitresses were very busy, but did a great job keeping all the customers well cared for.

The food was excellent. The burritos were surprisingly big (neither I, nor my wife finished ours, even with help from our three year old) given the relatively modest prices. They were out of the chili colorado that I had ordered for the burrito, but the chili verde was very good. It was quite spicy, which I don't expect with chili verde.

Though we didn't order them, the fajitas looked and smelled very good when they were delivered to the neighboring table.

Chips were average, but the salsa was good. The burritos were some of the best I've had in a long time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LegoAthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go there every week!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Been going here for over 25 years--it's the best Mexican food in
So. Calif. by far. Family owned and very friendly waitresses and
atmosphere. The outdoor garden area is a pleasure for larger parties
and groups. I eat there at least 2-3 times a month.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarbeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tarasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing