We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned Luxury at Its Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We travelled to the Lodge from Australia to celebrate my golf mad husband's 40th birthday. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The views from The Lodge (and Pebble Beach Golf Course) are glorious and even better than we expected. It is expensive but worth it. Service was fantastic - hats off to the Lodge manager Julie Weaver who introduced herself and arranged for an upgrade for us. We had an ocean view room overlooking the 18th and it was gorgeous. I made use of the Beach Club both days - a great spot to hang out in loungers by the pool while watching the crashing waves and the golfers go by. Billy's gins weren't bad either!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 466 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our trip to Pebble Beach was so that I could play golf at the great golf courses at Pebble Beach and Spyglass Hill. That was great of course, but beryond golf, our experience at the Lodge was truly outstanding. I had high expectations for how would be treated and the staff didn't dissapoint. They were truly friendly, helpful and professional! What a great trip!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyRetiree22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Loved every minute of it.

Room service was great and our room was outstanding.

Staff was out of this world.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We always love staying at the Lodge. It is always a wonderful golf experience but we were a little surprised by our accommodations this time. Guests pay top dollar to stay here and seeing stains on the furniture and having a lumpy bed is not acceptable. The lodge seemed to be operating on a skeleton staff as well since the usually very attentive service was spotty. I expect more from this establishment. Additionally, one of the reasons we always choose the Lodge over Spanish Bay is the wood burning fireplaces in each room. It would be nice if the supplied wood was dry enough to burn easily and not smoke out the room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvsdeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Just the best place to stay. Loved everything about it. My husband loved the golf and I loved the spa. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Having one of the most beautiful locations in the world, the Lodge is a must stay. It is certainly not perfect and very expensive but if golf is your thing, you've gotta go. Took my wife who doesn't play but she agrees. Our suite overlooked 18 fairway and green, it could not have been better. I may never return, but it will always be one of my favorites. Let me mention there are probably better and less expensive dining choices than the Lodge restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boneyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed being right on the 18th green of Pebble Beach. Excellent location to golf and all the restaurants. The ocean front room was worth every penny! 1st class service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
1.7 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
906 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.7 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#21 of 25 in Carmel
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.0 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.8 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Pebble Beach

Address: 1700 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range: $953 - $1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge at Pebble Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, getaroom.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Lodge at Pebble Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Pebble Beach Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing