We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Accommodations on the Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Spanish Bay
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The Inn is in the most beautiful location overlooking Spanish Bay with the sound of the surf and view of the waves breaking on the shore each providing a stunning experience. Service is attentive and rooms crisply appointed with heavily textured immaculate cotton covers and luxurious linens. Bagpiper plays at sunset near the resort patio on the edge of the golf course overlooking the Pacific.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 713 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We spent two nights here and the accommodations and service were wonderful. The room was inviting with a nice sitting area and fireplace. Service tips were not required for services and complimentary soft drinks and snacks were in the room as well. We ate in two of the hotel restaurants and the food was delicious!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Swing65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

If ya got the coin, this is the place to be. Staff was ready, willing, and able. Very professional and friendly. Room was as good as you would expect and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Everything you would expect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Inn is expensive, but if you can afford it, this is this place to stay. We stayed here several years in a row 8-10 years ago and the service level is even better, and it was excellent back then. From the minute we were greeted at the door to check in to when we checked out we received nothing but the best in service by a friendly, accommodating staff. We were able to check in several hours before check-in time as our room was already ready. Our room was located where we had requested, ocean view on the first fairway and it was comfortable, luxurious and included many amenities. We spent two nights here and while my husband played golf I enjoyed walking the path to Bird Rock and back, sat by the fire pits to read and just enjoyed the views and wonderful setting of the Inn. There is an intimate atmosphere here and it was perfect for rest and relaxation, not to mention the golf! Although there were events taking place at the Inn it never felt crowded -- except for around the fire pits when the bagpiper was playing, and that was understandable. I hope we get to come back here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A trip to this property is truly special and can't be missed. True California coastline beauty with golf course views. We felt they truly incorporated this property within the natural beauty of the landscape. Attentive hospitable staff completes this 5 star property experience. Sunset comes w the bagpiper playing in the distance. If golf is on your agenda this is it!! Spa was decadent luxury, with pedicures offered in front of the most gorgeous fireplace seating. Memorable! The superb quality bedding is so comfortable for a restful slumber. You can purchase their line of bedding, spa and golf items. Outstanding!!!! 17 mile drive and a visit to nearby Carmel By The Sea is a must. Have a car to explore this wondrous location.

Room Tip: We had a villa suite w patio which did not disappoint. Luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while playing golf for three days. From the moment you drive up to have the luggage unload you are treated with the greatest service. We were checked you and escorted to our room and the luggage followed later. In the evening the bagpiper comes around from the 18th hole. Do not miss this. We were sorry to leave as we were greeted by our names every time we passed by the staff. What class you really felt like somebody. Looking forward to staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Spanish Bay and loved it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing. Service was excellent. Would definitely stay there again. The views of the ocean and the golf course are spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwdurrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
2.4 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
919 reviews
13 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#3 of 56 in Monterey
2,022 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
626 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Spanish Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Spanish Bay

Address: 2700 17 Mile Dr, Pebble Beach, CA 93953-2668
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range: $695 - $1,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn at Spanish Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Spanish Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Spanish Bay Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel At Spanish Bay
At Spanish Bay Hotel
Inn Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Inn
Inn At Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Monterey
The Inn At Spanish Bay Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing