We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Spanish Bay
Nearby Hotels
$900
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Palmero(Pebble Beach)
$1,085
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofsas House Hotel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveler rating
533
138
30
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
138
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursemile driveplay pebblegolf tripforest viewroy's restaurantspyglass hillthe pebble beach areatee timesplaying golfround of golfgreat golfevery eveningshuttle serviceper nightan ocean view roombag pipes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 729 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while playing golf for three days. From the moment you drive up to have the luggage unload you are treated with the greatest service. We were checked you and escorted to our room and the luggage followed later. In the evening the bagpiper comes around from the 18th hole. Do not miss this. We were sorry to leave as we were greeted by our names every time we passed by the staff. What class you really felt like somebody. Looking forward to staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Spanish Bay and loved it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing. Service was excellent. Would definitely stay there again. The views of the ocean and the golf course are spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwdurrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

From the drive up to the valet to the front desk, everything was first class but not stuffy like some other high dollar resorts/hotels. We had our reservations for almost a year, and the only thing I was disappointed in was the location of our room. My husband may have been at fault not paying a little extra for an ocean view room, but at the very least it would have been nice to have a view. All we saw was our little back porch with tall plants covering the view of the car park. The inn was not full to say the least, and I think they could have upgraded us or something. I have read that others were upgraded but maybe there weren't enough rooms of our price level to move us even to any better view than what we had. When you pay that much for a room, you want to look at something!! Other than that, our stay was wonderful. I had been a couple of times before just to hear the bagpiper, and the experience was totally different at this time of year. The day was absolutely beautiful, warm and not a cloud in the sky, so consequently the fire pits that I love were not lit, and the fog rolling in from the Pacific while the piper plays was missing. He didn't play Amazing Grace this time, but it was still fun. The room was extremely comfortable, great bed, fridge loaded with free non-alcoholic drinks and snacks, a big desk that my husband used a lot. The bathroom was a dream for someone like me who likes to have a separate area to dry hair while hubby is in the shower, put on make-up, etc. We had dinner in Peppoli , the Italian restaurant. They have many options for dining, including Roy's Asian fusion, but we preferred Italian. I covered the restaurant in another review, but suffice it to say, it was outstanding, and the view of the sunset from our table was breathtaking. We lucked out that there was no fog even though it's kind of cool when it's creeping in slowly at dusk. The service overall, again, outstanding. The valet, front desk, server at dinner, spa, etc. We will return at a different time of the year and stay in an ocean view for the absolute best experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have a parking lot view even if it is covered by plants. You're paying a lot to stay here, and the views of the ocean are breathtaking. We missed those views from our room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have been here twice in the last three years. We travel with small children which doesn't seem the be the norm but this truly is one of the most beautiful places in the world whether you golf or not. It's very "Disney" in that they welcome children and it's crazy expensive. it's a luxury trip but the pictures are priceless! Our two small boys tee off with dad in the morning and then hang out with me during the day. We go to the beach, the park, the aquarium and explore Carmel and Monterrey and the boys nap in the car daily while I loop the 17 mile drive over and over again and dad enjoys the golf of a lifetime. My favorite part of the day is when the sun sets. The patio at the Inn at Spanish Bay at sunset is tradition. Don't miss it! Order the hummus too, it's our fave-along with the Mojito- it's worth the $16 price tag! We love the spend time on the beach. The swells are huge and it's not super calm but it is where heaven and earth meet in my opinion. You will not find a single member of the Pebble Beach resort staff that is not as helpful and cheerful as can be (like Disney!) and even though a week stay is double the price of your mortgage- you will make great memories. Will we be going back? Of course. YOLO

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for a room near the parking lot. It will seem SO FAR away if you're walking to the lobby but they are right next to your car for easy access and they have sweet little yards for the kiddo's to play in!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A truly luxurious place! The location is just incredible looking out over the water and the beautiful golf course. The rooms were nice and had everything you would expect to have in a place of this caliber. We had dinner at Roy's and it was excellent. Make sure and try the butterfish, you will not be disappointed. What set's this place apart is the service. No matter where you were there was someone there to help you or bring you whatever you needed. Even if that was just asking how your day was going. If you are looking to stay in the Carmel/Monterey area than I would seriously consider the Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prallmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews