We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveled the world. This is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Spanish Bay
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Traveled the world. This is the best”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Outside of Asia, I have traveled to a lot of places in the world. How did I miss Monterray and Pebble Beach? The views from this area are other-worldly. Blown away. To top it off the Inn at Spanish Bay is one of the top hotels in the world. The service is impeccable. The bagpiper at dusk still remains in my memory. This place is a once in a life time opportunity. If you stay here and play Pebble you can cross off a check box on the bucket list. I hope to return soon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hammerangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    125
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
109
247
13
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here many times, and the past couple of times noticed that things were starting to look a bit tired. But this time we were pleased to see that the Inn had updated the lighting (Lutron controls) in our room, and more important, they replaced the in-cabinet TV with a nice flat screen on the wall.

The views are amazing, and you can walk a long way on the boardwalk and paths overlooking the ocean. Roy's is our favorite restaurant down there, so what's not to like?

Room Tip: The views are amazing, if you are considering going for the more expensive ocean view category
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Inn at Spanish Bay is not the nicest place I have ever stayed, but it is the most expensive. That being said, sitting by the fire pits with a glass of chardonnay watching the sun set with a bag piper playing in the background makes you feel like you have a pretty charmed life and makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of the most favorite Resort Hotels in Pebble Beach, just inside the Country Club gate, located right on the Pacific Ocean coastline, with it's own 18 hole Professional Golf Course. If you play a lot of Golf, you'll also have the Pebble Beach course, Poppy Hills, Monterey Peninsula and Cypress Point courses, all within 10 minutes of Spanish Bay. Roy's International Restaurant is located at Spanish Bay, making this a very enjoyable experience. Bring a sweater or coat, because it does get breezy, being right on the Ocean...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff here truly understands the meaning of hospitaily and going above and beyond. We have stayed here several times mainly for Thanksgiving with our whole family and look foreword to it every year. Rooms are excellent and cozy. Drinks on the patio with fire pits and the bag piper is a do not miss!!! Alsomor beach is a short walk and is a great beach. We always have dinner at Roy's and is always wonderful. You pay for what you get here and it's worth every dollar.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel and the amenities are wonderful obviously, but I just don't get tired of sitting by the fire pits with a cigar in hand, a beverage on my side and listening to the bag piper do his thing at sunset. Most of the time some deer come and visit the festivities as well. Both restaurants are great, room service is great from these places as well.

Room Tip: depends on where you want to be, there are very few full on ocean view rooms, i like being in the fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed the SB Inn resort at pebble beach
Excellent resort is expensive but the service is fantastic!!! Everything is doable and available and the staff is always ready to help you at any time!! From the moment you book to the moment you leave! Just a slow round of golf at spyglass GC ! The pro was more the happy to fix the problem.
I would no hesitate returning back at Spanish bay inn at pebble beach! We live it!
The back piper sunset show was the highlight if the trip

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
3.1 mi away
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
#2 of 9 in Pebble Beach
447 reviews
2.4 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
4.2 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#19 of 25 in Carmel
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Spanish Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Spanish Bay

Property: The Inn at Spanish Bay
Address: 2700 17 Mile Dr, Pebble Beach, CA 93953-2668
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn at Spanish Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TravelUp and Preferred Hotels so you can book your The Inn at Spanish Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Spanish Bay Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel At Spanish Bay
At Spanish Bay Hotel
Inn Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Inn
Inn At Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Monterey
The Inn At Spanish Bay Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing