We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Traveled the world. This is the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Spanish Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Spanish Bay
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Traveled the world. This is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Outside of Asia, I have traveled to a lot of places in the world. How did I miss Monterray and Pebble Beach? The views from this area are other-worldly. Blown away. To top it off the Inn at Spanish Bay is one of the top hotels in the world. The service is impeccable. The bagpiper at dusk still remains in my memory. This place is a once in a life time opportunity. If you stay here and play Pebble you can cross off a check box on the bucket list. I hope to return soon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hammerangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    114
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
103
226
10
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here many times, and the past couple of times noticed that things were starting to look a bit tired. But this time we were pleased to see that the Inn had updated the lighting (Lutron controls) in our room, and more important, they replaced the in-cabinet TV with a nice flat screen on the wall.

The views are amazing, and you can walk a long way on the boardwalk and paths overlooking the ocean. Roy's is our favorite restaurant down there, so what's not to like?

Room Tip: The views are amazing, if you are considering going for the more expensive ocean view category
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Inn at Spanish Bay is not the nicest place I have ever stayed, but it is the most expensive. That being said, sitting by the fire pits with a glass of chardonnay watching the sun set with a bag piper playing in the background makes you feel like you have a pretty charmed life and makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of the most favorite Resort Hotels in Pebble Beach, just inside the Country Club gate, located right on the Pacific Ocean coastline, with it's own 18 hole Professional Golf Course. If you play a lot of Golf, you'll also have the Pebble Beach course, Poppy Hills, Monterey Peninsula and Cypress Point courses, all within 10 minutes of Spanish Bay. Roy's International Restaurant is located at Spanish Bay, making this a very enjoyable experience. Bring a sweater or coat, because it does get breezy, being right on the Ocean...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff here truly understands the meaning of hospitaily and going above and beyond. We have stayed here several times mainly for Thanksgiving with our whole family and look foreword to it every year. Rooms are excellent and cozy. Drinks on the patio with fire pits and the bag piper is a do not miss!!! Alsomor beach is a short walk and is a great beach. We always have dinner at Roy's and is always wonderful. You pay for what you get here and it's worth every dollar.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel and the amenities are wonderful obviously, but I just don't get tired of sitting by the fire pits with a cigar in hand, a beverage on my side and listening to the bag piper do his thing at sunset. Most of the time some deer come and visit the festivities as well. Both restaurants are great, room service is great from these places as well.

Room Tip: depends on where you want to be, there are very few full on ocean view rooms, i like being in the fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed the SB Inn resort at pebble beach
Excellent resort is expensive but the service is fantastic!!! Everything is doable and available and the staff is always ready to help you at any time!! From the moment you book to the moment you leave! Just a slow round of golf at spyglass GC ! The pro was more the happy to fix the problem.
I would no hesitate returning back at Spanish bay inn at pebble beach! We live it!
The back piper sunset show was the highlight if the trip

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
2.4 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
3.0 mi away
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
The Lodge at Pebble Beach
#2 of 9 in Pebble Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#17 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Spanish Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Spanish Bay

Property: The Inn at Spanish Bay
Address: 2700 17 Mile Dr, Pebble Beach, CA 93953-2668
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn at Spanish Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Spanish Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Spanish Bay Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel At Spanish Bay
At Spanish Bay Hotel
Inn Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Inn
Inn At Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Monterey
The Inn At Spanish Bay Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing