We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Spanish inn EXCELLENT !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Spanish Bay
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed the SB Inn resort at pebble beach
Excellent resort is expensive but the service is fantastic!!! Everything is doable and available and the staff is always ready to help you at any time!! From the moment you book to the moment you leave! Just a slow round of golf at spyglass GC ! The pro was more the happy to fix the problem.
I would no hesitate returning back at Spanish bay inn at pebble beach! We live it!
The back piper sunset show was the highlight if the trip

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 695 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were lucky enough to find a room at short notice in this Pebble Beach property on our drive from LA to San Francisco.
The room was wonderful. Comfortable bed. Great bathroom and amenities.
Unfortunately our stay coincided with the opening night of a food and wine event.
To check in we had to fight our way through hundreds of people ready to party. And officious security. We were funneled through a door space too small for the process.
After eventually finding our way to reception we then found that checking in process was performed by both parties shouting to be heard above the crowd and music.
Quite an unsatisfactory arrangement for a property charging so much. When you charge so much you should expect to be judged by different standards. A better solution may have been to have a temporary check in area away from the party?
Our night was topped off by people doing the baby elephant dance in the room ? above us at 3am. Again paying several hundred dollars a night should guarantee a sound proof room.
I hope the food and wine event went well. I also hope the management rejigs its handling of non event customers in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel was fantastic and the staff was amazing. Everyone was extermely attentive and friendly; I felt like royalty. My room was great, but not quite five stars. For the amount of money a room costs, I would like to have seen a few more ammenities. For example, a tub with jets; better shower; wall sconce hung straight; complimentary bottle of wine; some type of air circulation system for the room; and slightly firmer pillows. All in all, a good experience.

Room Tip: My Mom's handicapped room was far from the elevator, but it had vaulted ceilings. It was a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisanc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Travel a lot and see a lot of 5 star resorts, particularly in Asia so i have a good understanding of how they operate.

Our room was ice cold as it had not been rented for a long time and nobody thought to get it ready for guests (fortunately we cranked up the fire place and warmed the room quickly. Rooms are average size with a fire place and a decent bath with separate shower and bath. all rooms are not facing the beach as you might have read on some reviews, in fact ours faced a green area.

The main dinning area was under renovation so we missed out on that, we did have lunch at the Spanish bay golf course and it was fabulous!

The fire pits out back are a great place to spend a late afternoon and the service was wonderful, although they did attempt to shaft us for a 35 dollar corkage fee for a bottle of wine we brought from the room.

At the end of the day if I compare this place to some of the top resorts in the world I would say it falls well short of the mark. It is expensive and really just above average in quality. The staff are good, not great and the nickle and dime gets a bit old. However, if you want to stay in this area and check off a bucket list item, this is the place to stay. You won't be disappointed, but you won't have your socks blown off either.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegas005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to spend 2 wonderful nights at The Inn at Spanish Bay, and we cannot wait to return. The service was impeccable, the rooms were both luxurious and comfortable (those two don't always go hand-in-hand), the amenities were first-rate, and the setting is tough to beat. Our trip was a mixture of business and pleasure, and the Inn seems to cater equally to well-heeled golfers, business travelers and couples. The location on the Monterey Peninsula made it easy to go "off-campus" to enjoy breakfast in Pacific Grove and dinner in Carmel, although we could have just as easily stayed on the property for all of our meals. The most challenging part of a visit to this area (besides the golf courses!) is finding time to enjoy all of the beauty offered by Pebble Beach, Monterey, Pacific Grove, Carmel and the entire Big Sur region.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Time4Me2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed here seven years ago and was happy to return. The new years eve party this year was spectacular. Absolutely some of the best food I've ever eaten. Having said that all of the restaurants are wonderful. It's such a great escape. One of my favorite places on earth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After a 20 years of hearing about the bagpiper at sunset, I decided it was a "must do." We got there early Sunday evening, about 4:00 pm, self parked ( free) walked straight through the lobby, turned left, walked out the glass doors and into another world.

We passed on the firepits for a table closer to the green where we could sit alone and took a deep, deep breath. Marissa ( best waitress ever) checked in with us, gave us a few minutes and took wonderful care of us for the rest of the evening. After looking at the view, the menu and soaking up the fresh air for a bit, we cancelled our dinner reservations at Casanova in Carmel and decided to settle in for the afternoon/evening.

The service was impeccable, the food ( cocktails, appetizer and cheeseburgers with mexican cofffe after dinner) was all delicious and the bagpiper played for almost 40 minutes... much longer than i expected! It was a magical experience that we truly enjoyed and we will definately return.

Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
2.4 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
901 reviews
2.8 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
2,001 reviews
13.1 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Spanish Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Spanish Bay

Address: 2700 17 Mile Dr, Pebble Beach, CA 93953-2668
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range: $671 - $1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn at Spanish Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Preferred Hotels and TravelUp so you can book your The Inn at Spanish Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Spanish Bay Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel At Spanish Bay
At Spanish Bay Hotel
Inn Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Inn
Inn At Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Monterey
The Inn At Spanish Bay Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing