We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort with awesome service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Spanish Bay
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this resort (May 19-22, 2012) and left with a definitive desire to return. We had an ocean view room that was on the #1 fairway of the Spanish Bay Golf Course, the room was large and spacious, the bedding was extremely comfortable, down pillows and high quality linens made it hard to get out of bed. The room has a large sitting area with two armchairs in front of the fireplace, a great bathroom with separate bathtub and glass enclosed shower. The complimentary shampoo/conditioner and lotions were my wifes favorite from all of the resorts we have visited in the past. And the golf at Spanish bay, Pebble Beach and Spyglass Hill were even better than my huge expectations. The rooms were costly at almost $1000.00 per night including taxes and the daily $25.00 gratituities. The built in daily $25.00 was great, keeping you from having to tip constantly, the daily valet fee was a little high but all in all I can't wait to return. The free daily coffe in the lobby was a nice touch since I left every morning before 6:00 AM to play golf. There is a shuttle that leaves the Inn every 15 minutes that will take you to the golf courses or to the spa or the shops at Pebble Beach Resort area. The view from our room was awesome, it afforded views of the golf course (Spanish Bay) and the ocean with huge rock formations and breaking surf all day

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to get a golf course /ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dufferme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 718 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Awesome property. i was there for a work related trip to play Pebble and Spyglass golfcourses. the hotel was top notch. The staff was very accomodating and friendly and the rooms were great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We chose to stay at The Inn at Spanish Bay primarily because it was necessary to stay here or at the Lodge at Pebble Beach to be assured of tee times on some of the golf courses including Pebble.

The general location is outstanding with beautiful woodland and coastal views available throughout 17 mile drive and the Monterey peninsular.

We had a very well appointed room although it was a long trek to the lobby, restaurants etc. Valet parking was free which is a plus in my experience in the US. We dined at Roy's one evening which was nothing special although if you get a window table you can enjoy the sunset. We ate in the Lodge at Pebble Beach other evenings. This was a much better dining option with the additional bonus of views towards the 18th green and and the bay. You can either use your own car or the shuttle which runs twice an hour to the Lodge at Pebble Beach (approx 20 minutes).

If we were to return we would stay at The Lodge at Pebble Beach, which although even more expensive has better restaurants and is more convenient for everything other than The Links at Spanish Bay golf course.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here this week on a business trip. The hotel is fantastic, the rooms complete with fireplace, cathedral ceilings, balcony were well done. The service from the staff was excellent and uniquely personal. We will be back for sure. Look out for the bagpiper in the evenings.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank BillySOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This property at Pebble Beach is beautiful. If you can get a room facing the Pacific the sunset is unbelievable. The staff is excellent, the bar is fun, and the restaurants are very good. Of course the golf at Spanish Bay and Pebble is some of the best in the world. You will not be disappointed at staying here. I have been here a couple of times, and can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Food, room quality, the view, golfing, cleanliness, all the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This has to be one of the finest resorts I have ever been to. From the moment you arrive you are treated wonderfully. Sincere smiles and helpful attitudes abound. Rooms are large and relaxing. The view is beautiful and the fire pit area is a great place to watch the sun go down. Expensive by Texas standards but doesn't seem out of line with California pricing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noblehousecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
2.4 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
4.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 24 in Carmel
928 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 24 in Carmel
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
393 reviews
4.2 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#21 of 24 in Carmel
373 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#3 of 56 in Monterey
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Spanish Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Spanish Bay

Address: 2700 17 Mile Dr, Pebble Beach, CA 93953-2668
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Price Range: $710 - $1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Inn at Spanish Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelPower and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Spanish Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Spanish Bay Hotel Pebble Beach
Hotel At Spanish Bay
At Spanish Bay Hotel
Inn Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Inn
Inn At Spanish Bay
Spanish Bay Monterey
The Inn At Spanish Bay Pebble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing