We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dinner/cocktails just ok”
Review of The Tap Room

The Tap Room
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Pebble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
246 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great for dinner/cocktails just ok”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Enjoyed eating dinner here and the food and service were very good

History is fun too. Lots of good stuff to look at too.

Sat at the bar for drinks after round. Found the bartenders to be a bit stuffy

Liked Sticks at Spanish Bay for a better 19th hole.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    72
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Enjoyed a nice dinner at this restaurant. The onion soup was hearty and the Coconut cake was delicious.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DancingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“My favorite in the Monterey/Carmel area”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We spent a week in Monterey and Carmel and ate out every lunch and every dinner. This was both my husband's and my favorite meal on the trip. The restaurant was very busy. We arrived early for our reservation, hoping to get in earlier, but we were seated at the appointed time, though they tried to get us in earlier. We opted to sit in the lounge of the golf club until that time, and had a delightful time drinking a little wine before dinner. The atmosphere was great! The service in the Tap Room was excellent in spite of the busy-ness and the food was incredibly good. I had a small filet mignon (my picture does not do it justice) and my husband had the prime rib. We both ordered these entrees in several other restaurants in the course of the week, but this was hands-down the best. And what an experience to take the 17-mile drive from Monterey on the way to dinner! Tab for two salads, two entrees, bottle of wine, and tip was $140, but well worth it! Oh, and excellent garlic bread!!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArkieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

You have just finished playing the most exciting golf course in the world, and the adrenalline is still pumping. Have a seta, order a beer and some wings, and look around. It's close to perfect.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank golfxj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“birthday dinner”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

When we booked our tee time at Pebble Beach, the resort felt that this place would be perfect for our dinner as we wanted a place that we could go in our golf clothes. The Tap Room was awesome, with all the history of all the majors and tournaments, and a really killer menu! And, the resort tipped them off to my birthday and we were served a huge slice of cake on the house.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank heattvc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tap Room also viewed

Pebble Beach, Monterey County
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
 
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
Pebble Beach, Monterey County
 

Been to The Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing