We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

The Spa at Pebble Beach
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pebble Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Spa at Pebble Beach
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have had the great fortune of visiting many spa's throughout the U.S. I love the Spa at Pebble Beach! I had an incredible facial, and massage, followed by a rose petal bath. The spa is located in the famous and must see 17 mile drive so the scenery and surrounding area is just breath taking. If I lived close, I would have all of my treatments here, definitely worth it-pure bliss

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isunwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    5
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
8
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had the best facial and a great massage here. Nice jacuzzi, a steam room that was the perfect temperature (not too hot) and a great solarium. Yes, it is a splurge, but if you don't feel more relaxed than you have ever been after sitting by the giant fire pit in the gazebo then there is something wrong with you. Seriously, I could have relaxed by the fire pit all day.Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The spa at pebble beach is just what you would expect from a well known resort. Expensive subpar services by snooty people. They have been advertising spa memberships for $395 for one year and before I was aware of the nature of their relationship with clients I bought one for my wife for the year. The advertising is very deceptive and the membership is worth very little or nothing if you do the math...unless you buy all of your beauty products etc from the spa. Even then, 15 % off certain already overpriced products on only certain days is hardly a deal. Pass up the membership if you are in the area frequently and I suggest that you go to "Refuge" instead. If you have money to burn and could care less about service go to the spa at pebble beach.

Room Tip: Pass up the spa at pebble beach and go to a local spa service in carmel or carmel valley for less mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stillwatercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you want your stress to melt away, this is the Spa for you!! The robes are so soft and plush, it relaxes you right away! There is a Jacuzzi and worlds best showers in the women's locker room, and up in the conservatory there are many large chairs with blankets on them while you wait for your service! Also, they have a large round room with a fire pit in the middle where you can sit and read a magazine! My favorite treatment is the "Palmero" and it's a little touch of tropical heaven! Starts with a scrub, then a wrap followed by a massage!! Heaven!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent almost five hours at the Spa enjoying a couples massage and pedicures. In between treatments we enjoyed the soaking tub, sauna, inhalation room, etc. in the separate dressing rooms. We also had a bottle of champagne delivered to us at the pool. Service was outstanding and we couldn't have been more relaxed. I wish I could spend every weekend at the Spa at Pebble Beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSFinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoup
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had three treatments while staying here ar Casa de Palmera. What a joy to walk from your suite into the multi-leveled spa. Arrive early so you can enjoy all the amenities like the inhalation room, roman style dark whirlpool and my favorite , the quiet room with a fire pit and cozy blankets and chairs . The waiting area is sunny and they offer wonderful lemongrass tea, fruits and veggies and even gourmet chocolates. My facial was relaxing and informative about proper skin care and my two massaged were different in style but both were able to unblock some built up tension and bad energy. Go and live like a princess for a few hours. You can spend as long as you like and even order up lunch.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Let me first say that the place itself is very nice, the service is exceptional and it is super clean.
However, if you get a mani or pedi, do NOT get it from the nice, frail, french woman who has been there for 15 years, as she told me. She CANNOT see and the glasses she wears obviously do not work.
She applied the red nail polish unevenly so that, for example, the top part of the toe nail was significantly darker in color than the side or bottom; and this was for 50% of my toes. She did not pick off all of the cuticle. This pedicure, the next day, looked as if it was already two weeks old. I was so disappointed. I did not say anything to management because I left the property the next day and I will probably never make it back to that part of the country again.
Maybe they are just keeping her around because of her seniority, because I don't believe it is for her skill. Just have someone else there do the job for you.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KathyArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pebble Beach
1.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
4.1 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.7 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
2.9 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
1.6 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#20 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa at Pebble Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa at Pebble Beach

Property: The Spa at Pebble Beach
Address: 1518 Cypress Drive, Pebble Beach, CA 93953
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Pebble Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pebble Beach
Number of rooms: 453

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing