We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pebble Beach Tears”

Pebble Beach Golf Links
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Monterey Bay and Carmel-by-the-Sea Day Tour from San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1919, the exquisite beauty and unique challenges of Pebble Beach Golf Links have electrified golfers and spectators alike. Designed by Jack Neville and Douglas Grant, the course hugs California’s rugged coastline, providing wide-open vistas, cliff-side fairways and sloping greens. Over the years, Pebble Beach Golf Links has been the site of golf’s most prestigious tournaments such as the annual AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am and five U.S. Open Championships, including the 2010 U.S. Open. We are excited and honored to welcome back the U.S. Open to Pebble Beach for the sixth time in 2019!
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pebble Beach Tears”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My bf golfed the course, I walked it and actually got emotional when experiencing some of the views, it's that amazing. He walked it as well, with a caddie which sometimes steered him right and few times not so right ;) Course itself isn't as well kept as I thought it would be, especially the famous 18th hole. The views are 5 stars and the course is a 3.5 to a 4. If you have ever golfed in Alberta, Canada's, Kananaskis Golf Course you would agree Pebble Beach's course condition is lacking. Still, a bucket list event for sure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaniceecinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    71
    14
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“GOLF WITH A VIEW”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing golf course , once you are there you can see why it is one of the best in the world . We didn't play , we just wondered around the shops then had lunch and a drink at the lodge with over looks the 18 th hole . Lovely food , pristine looking course and a fantastic view .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WHAT AN AMAZING GOLF COURCE TO ENJOY”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

One look at the breathtaking scenic views - pristine course and amenities and the steep admission fees are no longer important. Even the weather played along - couldn't be better. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent service and food at the clubhouse. Pebble is pure bliss. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
402 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Unbelievably gorgeous!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

WOW! This is a spectacular golf course! The scenic views are worth the price of admission. The greens are tricky (not as tricky as Pinehurst) but still... Again, no carts (driving or pull) are allowed so I would walk to keep pace of play. The round is about 5 hours but it doesn't seem that long as you are so busy enjoying the course and the views. The rough is not as bad as Spanish Bay so lost balls aren't a consideration unless you hit into the water. I would love to play this course again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I am a scratch golfer, who works in the golf industry. For years i have heard from people that "pebble" is not what it is made out to be. The majority of people have told me that Spyglass was superior to Pebble and that i would be disappointed.
This could not be further from the truth, Pebble was amazing, the weather was perfect and the course equally pristine the day i played it. The staff were great and our caddie was fantastic, saved me several shots for sure. I was lucky enough to play Spyglass and Spanish Bay, both were great but not even close to the experience of Pebble in my opinion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OutbackHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebble Beach Golf Links also viewed

Pebble Beach, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Been to Pebble Beach Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing