We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Pebble Beach Golf Links tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Pebble Beach Golf Links
from $99.00
More Info
from $895.00
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
548
71
11
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
71
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list cart path pro shop once in a lifetime mile drive tee times driving range in great shape spyglass hill inn at spanish bay heaven on earth views are amazing the pacific ocean take pictures caddy caddies hole
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unbelievable views, great golf, great friends and quite hospitable staff for the golf and the village. The only downside I see is the cost and new policy if you are not staying on the pb property. They can have these unpopular policies as long as they have the once in a lifetime views.

Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did not play the course, but you can walk the entire course on the cart paths. The first tee time is at sunup so if you get a very early start, no one will stop you from walking onto the course and taking a few photos. You can’t get a very good perspective of why the course is so difficult with the very small Greens (smallest on the PGA tour) at 3500 ft.² and very difficult traps.

Thank SteveJ3305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A desperate experience as Pebblebeach seems to be all about money i.e. US$2100 every 10 minutes . the group in front of us one player the the ball off the tee 15 yards and then had another go and hit it 10 yards . it took over 5 1/4 hours to play the round with the marshals quite content with a five hour plus round , only interested is getting players on the first tee. All in my opinion.

Holes 1-3,11-16 are non descript and could be on any tree lined inland course

Holes 4-10,17 and 18 stunning with fantastic cliff top sea views.
Greed has overcome what could have been a great golfing experience. I won’t be back.
What a shame !!!

1  Thank Shaw7679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The course is manicured to with in an inch of its life , the facilities are top notch - certainly one of the top facilities on the globe.

Thank yandinazetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me begin with - I'm not a golfer. Let me add that - it doesn't matter. If you EVER get the chance to golf or at a minimum, ride along in the cart....DO IT! There are Kodak moments every step of the way. Too many people are intimidated with the fact that they are golfing at historic Pebble Beach or think that it's a private course. It's a PUBLIC course and as such there are everyday people with mediocre scores golfing. There are so many moments where you don't even see other golfers. It's just you, the land, and that gorgeous ocean. I have had the privilege of "golfing" Pebble 4 times and will cherish those memories seared in my mind forever.

Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

(Hcp 23 stbfd)
This course is something else and that is thanks to the clever and challenging layout but mostly the views, the history and the smallest greens of the PGA tour.
3 good reasons why you need to walk so you can soak in the views and ‘no’ that does not mean you play slower. It is a cartpath only course. so players with a cart see mostly the lateral view of the fairway because they run back and forth to their cart the whole time and then you miss the beauty of the design and you play really slow in reality.
With the caddy You will learn a lot about the history of the course and the ‘houses’ that surround it and the famous shots played there. Like the ‘jack on the rocks’ story that I will never forget.
But most of all, without caddy, you will 3 -put almost every hole unless you are top notch at reading greens. I have never seen so many greens do strange things on one course. But my caddy Richard was right every time.
In case you don’t follow my advise, you will still love it. It is different, beautiful and a fair test of you golfing abilities.

1  Thank igeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We visited two days in a row it was that amazing! 17 mile drive was absolutely spectacular, worth a visit. We had lunch in the restaurant overlooking the golf course. My husband was like a child on Christmas morning!! Food was so fresh & tasty. Staff were good. Golf course & views are breathtaking. Worth a visit. Not expensive for what you’re getting. Lobster roll, to die for!!

Thank Molly11Dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

It a beautiful golf course in a beautiful location, the fall is the best time to see this course, I love the last two holes the best

Thank N569BMsteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Take a caddie...you’ll enjoy your round better.

This course is impeccably kept and extremely challenging (especially when it’s windy). Cart Path Only, but take one anyway.

If you can dial in your shots, it will be rewarding...otherwise the rough can make it quite challenging.

Best time to go is Oct / Nov, apparently. Perfect golf weather. In July & Aug the fog is pretty common in the morning...makes for a tough round if you prefer an early am tee time.

Thank luv2vacation24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Worth a stop when doing 17 Mile Drive. Can park at the visitors center and access the complex as well as get up close to the 18th green - can spend some serious cash in the pro shop and the other shops within the complex if you wish. Worth a look if your in to your golf. Was tempted to walk to the 7th but seemed a long way off when standing on 18th. Standard of play we witnessed wasn't that good - so guess its all about the money not the handicap - definitely on the bucket list to come back and play.

Thank Howard-Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews