We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad taste”
Review of Foster's Freeze - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Foster's Freeze
Restaurant details
Lompoc, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad taste”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I should of learned the 1st time not to return the 2nd time but that was more than enough for me. It takes for ever to get your order, on my 2nd round I ordered the Old Fashion burger and by the time I got home I saw that the patty was OVER COOKED AND HAD A HORRIBLE TASTE as if it been sitting there and they just warmed it up before putting it on the bun. Minutes later I was having stomach cramps. Won't be returning there any more, I'll go to Burger King instead. Also, the girls attending the place just kept gossiping about others - we don't need to hear their drama.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lupe s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“needs attention”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place needs some management. They must just count on the kids from the Jr. High across the street. Service is poor and the place doesn't look very clean.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hot Day - Cold Ice Cream”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thanks guys. I needed an ice cream fix on a hot day and Foster's Freeze filled the bill. I'll be back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Callmechuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“quick cool fix, old-fashioned”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

love the ice cream dish chpies and reminds me of days gone by

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 818nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looks filthy on outside......absolute turnoff!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I've only ordered the ice cream cones and they were wonderful but the appearance of this place is terribly run down and dirty. I don't understand why they don't clean it up and paint it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yenbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's Freeze also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing