We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

F Mc Lintocks Saloon & Dining
Ranked #49 of 198 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Paso Robles, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Typically stake/chop place. Very fun environment with an active bar on weekend nights. Great place for a group.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dsbrown93446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    46
    30
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradley
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Ok.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We prefer the McLintock's in Shell Beach because their menu is better and the view of the ocean is nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“People love this place”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Drama is KING at this restaurant. The food is average at best, but there's no dull moments at this place. Can be noisy; tables are close & crowds are looking for a good time. People from MidWest will love it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bloren3433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Small town American diner, may it never change”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Visited after seeing a review in the London Times. Great atmosphere, good unpretentious food at a budget price. Locals very frindly

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst McLintocks Location”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been to the McLintocks in Pismo several times and also the one is San Luis Obispo and had good things to say about our experiences but not this time. We shared the anniversary platter which is a sampler of steak, ribs, and bbq chicken breast. The steak was undercooked on one side and overcooked on the other and the chicken was SUPER DRY. Additionally, after our waitress brought out our order we never saw her again. Not so much as a re-fill. Then when we got the bill they charged us for an extra plate and we didn't even ask for one. We spoke with the manager on the way out to express our disappointment. She removed the charge for the plate but offered little sympathy and a piece of pie. Definitely won't be going back to that location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misskrysta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F Mc Lintocks Saloon & Dining also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to F Mc Lintocks Saloon & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing