We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BIGGEST Bacon I've ever senn!”
Review of Cowgirl Cafe

Cowgirl Cafe
Ranked #28 of 198 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Brentwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The BIGGEST Bacon I've ever senn!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I took my niece out to breakfast here at her brother's recommendation. HUGE excellent pancakes! Scrumptious French toast and fun hot chocolate! My niece liked it as did I.
Quaint small-town country atmosphere which explains the slower-paced service compared to what big city people like myself are used to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love this place. The coffee is the best in town. My husband loves the omelettes and I favor the biscuits and gravy. I love the service too. This is our favorite coffee place.

Helpful?
Thank Drakon805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, Pleasant service, Local feel”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The title says it all Prices in Paso Robles seem to all run similar and in my opinion are a little high but the food was good, the gravy on the Biscuits and Gravy was very good and the service was above average. Definitely had a local clientele which is always a good sign.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon_The_Handyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

While in town for 4 days doing a little wine tasting, we wanted to start off on a full stomach so we could concentrate on the wine. One of the people in our group had heard this place had good breakfast. I ordered my eggs over medium but they still had some really runny whites in the middle. Hash brown potatoes were so over cooked they crunched and no taste. Biscuit were tasteless and small. Only thing that really tasted good was the gravy.

Helpful?
Thank Oldguitarmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sad food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had been to the Cowgirl Cafe a few years ago and looked forward to going again. I ordered the hamburger with fries-- a safe bet (or so I thought). The meat was gray and tasteless. It is seriously one of the most bland hambugers I've ever had. Maybe they boiled it. The fries were good. My friend ordered biscuits and gravy. It, too, was flavorless and gloppy, with an almost sweet taste to the gravy. We didn't finish our food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank QueenLaTeacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowgirl Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cowgirl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing