We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cowgirl cafe in atascadero”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Cowgirl Cafe

Cowgirl Cafe
Ranked #33 of 193 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cowgirl cafe in atascadero”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

horrible food. do no bother. maybe for breakfast, anything other than dinner...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank rosiegardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Good solid diner food- good value for the money. The selections were nothing fancy, but all the basics you expect in a diner were present. The service was fantastic.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank gettingworldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were looking for a good basic breakfast in downtown Paso Robles and this cafe was perfect. My husband said his potatoes, eggs and biscuits and gravy for $7.50 were the best he has had and I had french toast and it was very good. Service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Funky but You Won't Be Disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The staff was very accommodating for my party of 18 people, moving tables and chairs around. Our waitress was extremely nice and the whole atmosphere of the place was a wonderful complement to the great food. I highly recommend it as an alternative to bland places like Denny's or IHOP for breakfast or lunch. It's in an older part of the town of Paso Robles.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgoetz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glad we went”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Ate at Cowgirl Cafe for breakfast 5/27/2011/ Atmosphere homey western decor that I like. Very friendly and efficient service. Food plentiful and delicious. I had scrambled eggs with chorizo that came with hash browns and biscuits and gravy and my wife had the 2+2 Friday special. Taste was excellent. My wife, who does not eat meat, actually tried the bacon and sausage and liked it. Prices a little high but as I have said in other reviews I think every place is high if it is more than $5 for no matter what you order. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike59844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowgirl Cafe also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cowgirl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing