We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Basil Thai Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 222 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Great food! Great atmosphere. I'm a novice to Some of the food served. The staff were great in helping me with choices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 219 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

We had lunch there-very authentic-we have traveled to Thailand and this was just like being there. Very extensive menu-give it a try.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Just when we thought it couldn't get any better...it has! Basil offers dishes with an incredible array of flavor. The ladies in the kitchen and the staff on the floor, know what they are doing. We've been dining at Basil for years, but this last visit was made all the more special by gracious, efficient, wine-knowledgeable "Aey." Thank you for providing another delicious (Crispy Fish is over the moon good), Judy Titi and Aey.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pasofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I, while on a road trip, decided to stop in Paso for some lunch, and upon reading some reviews, decided to give Basil Thai a try, and we were not disappointed!! The service was friendly and attentive. We had the fresh rolls, tom yum soup (the pineapple was a nice treat), green curry and the pad thai, all outstanding! My husband particularly loved the Singha beer on tap, we will visit again when in the area!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MrsDenton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Travel a lot for biz and have tried Thai restaurants all across the country. My favorite remains Basil Thai! Always stop for dinner when in Paso. This time ordered the Shiitake and greens with tofu. Perfectly seasoned and veggies were crisp and tasty. Don't forget to order Mango and Sticky Rice. Perfect ending to an awesome meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ocguy919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil Thai Restaurant also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Basil Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing