We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2006

Title says it all really, rooms OK but nothing special, could do with some general maintenance. Nice gardens and clean pool. Staff friendly and bar lively. Food OK. As I say, nothing that makes you want to rush back but conversely nothing to make me not go back.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,428 - 1,434 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2006

The Paso Robles Inn is a great historic hotel right in the center of town. The grounds are very peaceful with tons of plants, fountains, and the pool/hot tub in the center. The staff were great, taking the time to find us the best deal. We were a walk-in, and they upgraded us to a nice room in back with a fireplace. They also have hot tub rooms as well. There were plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance, and the hotel has a great bar, restaurant, and coffee shop. The hotel is very convenient to the dozens of wineries in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FJOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

We stayed here October 7th & 8th while attending a wedding near by and paid $175/night for a non-jacuzzi room in the old part of the hotel. First the good: the place has a history surrounding the hot springs and is probably part of the very existence of Paso Robles; yes, the grounds are lovely, with koi ponds, nice landscaping, little wood bridges over the ponds and a sense of peacefulness walking through; the location is great, walking distance to everything in the center of town; the main jacuzzi, though not the natural mineral springs, is nice and very hot. Now for the bad: as a previous writer wrote, the carpeting in the room has dirty spots; the sheets were rough and not comfortable; the mattress was obviously old and worn; the remote control for the t.v. was very poor and nothing less than frustrating; the internet service was sluggish; room to room noise level was high; the windows were the old fashioned roll out type----though charming, I didn't feel our room was very secure; the room was quite small; the room had a natural gas fireplace, controlled by the thermostat---it was not cool enough for the fireplace and even turning it down to the 60's, just the pilot kept the room very warm and I didn't feel comfortable opening the roll-out windows for fresh air, as the screens had openings at the corners and were not secure at all; the room was very dark; we turned off the refrigerator and didn't use it, because it was right next to the bed and very noisy; the swimming pool was very small, not heated and usually filled with noisy youngsters. So, given all that, if you were to stay here, I would recommend springing for the extra $$ for a private jacuzzi room, as the natural hot springs is the main attraction for the hotel. Yes, as a previous writer wrote, the private hot tubs smell like rotten eggs (sulphur), but that comes with the territory of natural hot springs. Would I stay here again? Not unless I was really achy & wanted one of the natural hot springs rooms. If you are going to do winery tours, there's a new La Quinta going in that looks like it will be nice and a perfect location. If you want to stay in town, the Hampton Inn might be a better choice.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nanabanana19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

We, my wife and 2 daughters and I, stopped at the Paso Robles Inn recently on our way to a wedding down south. I had read previous reviews and was amazed by the contrast (1's to 5's). Generally this means the hotel has varying levels of accomodations and people may have varying expectations. from reviews we figured out we should stay in the new Jesse James wing and it was perfect. The furnishings were newer and the bathroom was nice sized (critical for 3 girls!). We had a fridge, microwave,and wet bar area. The pool and courtyard area is beautiful and my kids swam for hours. The location is perfectly suited in downtown and walking distance to any food choice. Go here as a nice stop from the bay area to LA or for a night or two of wine tasting. Realize though that it is Paso Robles (before the wine boom it wasn't more than a potty stop between San Jose and Santa Barbara). There are some new current hotels and B&B's that are 5 star, but not for a $100 a night. Have realistic expectations and the Paso Robles Inn would be perfect. We paid $105 and had a great experience. I looked at the older buildings and rooms and would have to say they have a nice courtyard view but I would pass on them personally. I would say most of the negative comments probably come from that section.

4  Thank runpeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyUs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

What a lovely little corner of the world. This place had such mixed on-line reviews we were a bit apprehensive about staying there. However, Frommer's rated it well so we gave it a shot. We were delighted we did.

The room was clean and comfortable. It was not sparkling new, which can put some people off. However, we found it quite charming.

The grounds were meticulously groomed by a very friendly staff. In fact, the grounds are more like a very clean park or forest than a hotel. Very well done and scrupulously maintained.

The hotel sits on one side of the old town square, which was also very traditional and low keyed -- just what we like. We would definitely stay there again.

2  Thank GretenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank countrymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
701 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $144 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing