We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
692
589
270
120
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
589
270
120
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral spasulfur smellspa roomhot springsjesse jamesgrounds are beautifulprime ribhistoric hotelwine tastingtown squarewithin walking distancemovie theaterperfect locationrestaurants and shopspool and hot tubking bedcentral coast
Filter
Updating list...
1,689 - 1,694 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

What a lovely little corner of the world. This place had such mixed on-line reviews we were a bit apprehensive about staying there. However, Frommer's rated it well so we gave it a shot. We were delighted we did.

The room was clean and comfortable. It was not sparkling new, which can put some people off. However, we found it quite charming.

The grounds were meticulously groomed by a very friendly staff. In fact, the grounds are more like a very clean park or forest than a hotel. Very well done and scrupulously maintained.

The hotel sits on one side of the old town square, which was also very traditional and low keyed -- just what we like. We would definitely stay there again.

2  Thank GretenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2006

My husband and I decided to have our wedding at the PR Inn because we were initially struck by the beauty of the facility. No doubt, it is beautiful, but that's where the positive attributes end. We, along with the majority of our guests were treated horribly by the staff. Our event was handled very unprofessionally and I can not begin to explain the problems we had. Every guest we spoke with had been over charged at check-in. The bartender insulted our choice of wine and guests were refused beverages. Servers were unattentive, even forgetting to serve the groom his meal! Not worth a penny of what we paid! Don't be fooled by the outward beauty of the grounds. Stay someplace else!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Traveler38056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews