We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
692
590
270
120
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
590
270
120
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral spasulfur smellspa roomhot springsjesse jamesgrounds are beautifulprime ribhistoric hotelwine tastingtown squarewithin walking distancemovie theaterperfect locationrestaurants and shopspool and hot tubking bedcentral coast
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable; the grounds are really lovely with a nice lawn, gardens, pool, and swings; we had a nice breakfast on the patio of the restaurant next to the koi pond; ample parking; friendly staff. The location can't be beat, right on the town square, an easy walk to all the restaurants, bars, and shops. We thought the value was excellent. When we make it back to Paso, we'll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you so much Lana! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel, the downtown and our Steakhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Lovely location. Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Quite and comfortable. Our room was very small and I was sorry we didn't have one of the many patio rooms. The bed was a bit hard. Bathroom lovely size and good lighting and fan. Appreciated the microwave, coffee maker and fridge in room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for the kind review. Next time you are with us, please try one of our Deluxe Spa rooms. Those are the rooms that have the Patio/Balcony's and the room itself is a bit larger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

With my cycling friends, we were looking for a place to get a good breakfast. Paso Robles Inn was recommended. We sat outside under cover and enjoyed the experience. Breakfast was good and filling. Staff was efficient and friendly. A good start to a long days ride.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

I'm glad to hear that you and your friends were able to enjoy a good meal before your ride! Come see us again next time your ride brings you to Paso Robles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Good place to stay with my dog. I have stayed there twice. Quiet, away from street, charming grounds, and close to park and,the older, renovated town center. Wish they offered some sort of breakfast with the package. And on my second stay, uncomfortable smell from too much cleaning agent in the room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue-Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you Sue-Ellen for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you and your dog were comfortable while with us. In the future, check out our "Rise and Shine" Package. I believe that is the type of package you are looking for. It includes the room along with breakfast for 2 at our Steakhouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Our room was small and way overpriced for value. I know it's historic but how about at least one easy chair in the room. Two hard chairs and a bed are not comfy. Lights in bathroom were dismal, cobwebs were in bathroom window and no replenishment of bath lotion, etc. Bathroom door needed a paint job. Grounds were beautiful and brunch was good. $30+ room tax didn't help. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews