We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced room”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced room”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Inn for two nights to attend a wedding. The location was great - so convenient to the square, restaurants, shopping, bars, etc. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The pool area was nice, but had very few lounge chairs. I believe there were less than 10, which is a very small number for the size of the hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but I thought the room was rather small. The bathroom was newly renovated. Why are there zero towel racks in the bathroom? The room had a room unit air conditioner which was EXTREMELY noisy. I was left with a choice of either having no air and being very hot, or having the air-conditioner noise keep me awake. The sink in our bathroom leaked onto the floor, which was quickly repaired. The mini fridge is a nice convenience, but it froze most of the beverages put into it. I did report the air conditioner situation to the front desk, but they didn't seem too concerned about it. All in all, I think the room was overpriced for the quality and wouldn't look to make a return visit.

Room Tip: I had a garden room, and my daughter had a room in the front building. Her room was larger, newer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mari10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our gardens and our pool area. Our housekeeping staff does their best to ensure that each of our guests enjoys their stay with us, and I am glad to hear that you found the room to be both clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with your air conditioner and our mini fridge. Since your departure I have had our maintenance staff inspect your air conditioner and reset the temperature setting on the mini fridge, and I do appreciate you letting us know about these inconveniences from your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the wedding, and I hope that you enjoy your future visits to our town and our wine country.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    472
    205
    84
    60
See reviews for
200
728
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was my 3rd visit to Paso Robles Inn. Everytime I take a trip from SoCal to go wine tasting in Paso Robles this is my favorite place to stay. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, etc. Great value with a very interesting history! I did not get the room with the hot springs as I did the last couple of times, but they are available.

Room Tip: Try the rooms with the hot springs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at our hotel! Paso Robles has become very well known for having high quality wines and is a fantastic stop for a wine tasting adventure. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our history and your easy walk to all of the nearby attractions! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your future visits!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Location, location, location!
Steps from downtown Paso Robles and multiple dining/drinking options, all within walking distance.
The property is beautifully maintained and optional hot spring tubs are available in your room.
This hotel is a great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidhuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn. We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you.

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the our newly renovated rooms and property.Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Erica Fryburger General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Enjoyed this much more than we expected. Have stayed numerous times in Paso (mainly for wine), and first time at the original: Paso Robles Inn. Loved the convenience of walking across the square to the many fine restaurants and attractions downtown after a day in the vineyards. Easy in-easy out parking, super-helpful staff. Rooms have been recently renovated w/granite tops, nicely upgraded fixtures, in-room reefer, coffee & microwave were very convenient. AC is via wall unit, nor central air, and our room had gas fireplace, which heated up the room very quickly and efficiently when needed. "All you need, nothing you don't" sort of captures it. Since rooms are front-loaded via walkway or outdoor open hallway, not a lot of window light without shades open (to preserve privacy), of course, which is typical of older properties. Sort of motel-like design, but a great job of modernizing the facilities. Coffee shop & bar were very convenient, and we have heard restaurant is very good too, although we didn't try it. Will return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back very quiet, ground floor extra convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snosearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is centrally located in the downtown area and is within walking distance from many of the top rated restaurants, boutique shopping, and wine tasting options in town. Our own Steakhouse offers our guests delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner options and our Cattlemen's Lounge provides our guests with a relaxing setting to enjoy some libations and pass the time. We do offer our guests the luxury of an outdoor pool and spa which is heated year round and our staff does their utmost to keep this area clean and enjoyable. Thank you for commenting on your stay, and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Paso Robles area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the inn for two nights, in a room with a spa. We enjoyed the experience very much. The room and spa were very clean. We enjoyed the view of the garden, which is very well groomed. We were aware, when we booked the room that there would be a sulphur smell from the spa water. Having been at other spas or springs with natural hot water we were familiar with the smell. I don't understand how guests at this inn can complain about the surfer smell. It is, after, natural hot springs water.

We ate a steak dinner at the inn. It was very good, and the service was excellent.

Will we go back? Definetly!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rdavisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn.

We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the our newly renovated rooms and property.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we use all feedback as a way to improve our guests experience.

Thank you agian and we look forward to having you as our guest again.


Sincerely,

Erica Fryburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked this hotel on a journey from Southern California back to Seattle and were not disappointed. Check in was efficient if not extra friendly. The room in one of the lodges in the gardens was a standard room with a very comfortable bed so we knew we we would have a comfortable night. The large bathroom had a great shower and nice soft water. The hotel is ideal for families as it has beautiful gardens and a great swimming pool.We booked a table in the restaurant, great menu, very good food and excellent service. We could hear some music from above and after our meal we adjourned to the Cattleman's bar upstairs where we joined some locals and enjoyed the entertainment. Being a Thursday night it was a pleasant surprise to have entertainment laid on. A very pleasant Lisa served us our drinks and as we left she thanked us for our visit. We were surprised to see her first thing again in the morning bright and cheerful welcoming guests to breakfast. We will return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveoloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our inn and at our restaurant! We strive to offer each of our guests a pleasant and relaxing stay and I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Lisa is fabulous, and I have passed along your kind comments to her. We look forward to the next time that your travels bring you to Paso Robles.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A sensational find on a road trip from LA to San Francisco. The Inn is right in the centre square of town with wonderful gardens throughout the building space including the chef's garden vegetables scattered around. The rooms are a good size but not oversized...plenty of room for 3 adults to share.

The Restaurant had a good selection of food and our server was very helpful and friendly, even splitting a shared meal onto 2 plates for us. Eating on the outside patio allowed us to gaze at the water feature and hear the water trickling down its tiny waterfall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeneb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Paso Robles is unique because it is a small and quiet town with a big town feel because of its many local attractions from being home to many wineries and located approximately half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and our Chef’s Gardens. Our restaurant is one of the best steakhouse’s in town and I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy a meal with us during your stay. Thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to your future stay.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing