We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but...”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location but...”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great location for easy walking to historic downtown restaurants, bars and shopping. Rooms are kind of small but this is a historic hotel so to be expected. Rooms open onto a beautiful garden and pool. Only criticism is that the pillows and beds are really in need of replacing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are located in the heart of the downtown Paso Robles area and are walking distance from many different shops, restaurants, and wine tasting options. Our steakhouse has a delicious and affordable breakfast menu and has many other scrumptious items on their lunch and dinner menu. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    506
    223
    94
    62
See reviews for
229
788
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Location right across the street from the wonderful park and city center. Walk around the park surrounded by great restaurants and shops. Restaurant and upstairs bar on site make it fun and convenient. Rooms comfortable with electric fireplaces and outdoor mineral jacuzzi's.
Wish the pillows were softer and the sheets fit better!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 609PatriciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are definitely in a great location right across from the town square in the downtown Paso Robles area. Thank yo for your feedback on our pillows and sheets. We are in the process of replacing these items through out the hotel. Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We only stay at the Paso Robles Inn when we are in Paso so I can't compare it with other surrounding accommodations. However, as a repeat customer the inn is now renovated and improved and we fell in love. We had a wine themed upstairs king room "Troublemaker" with hot tub which was wonderful at a great 20% off promotional rate. The rooms come fully equipped with frig, microwave, wine glasses, coffee and matching spa robes with the logo theme of the room, we couldn't have asked for more. We were very satisfied customers so I gave the inn 5 stars. We arrived an hour early for check-in but that was not a problem. We had dinner the first evening at the on-site Steakhouse restaurant which had a Wednesday prime rib special ($21.95) and it was outstanding. If you are wine drinkers like us this place is downtown and stumbling distance to all the wine tasting rooms, shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs king spa room #1108 which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us! Our staff is very proud of our wine themed rooms, which feature decorations and inspirations from 18 local Paso Robles wineries. These rooms each feature one of our deluxe outdoor mineral spas which overlook our gardens and are a unique experience for each of our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our local’s special on Wednesday night at our Steakhouse! I greatly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

For the price we paid - not worth it, you may want to stay else where. Our room was on the 2nd floor, at the very back and over looked the pool. Which was nice. But the room was so small. And don't expect to watch any TV - the channel guide was way out of date.
One good thing is the breakfast they were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarnoldsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is a historic hotel, and through our recent renovations we have done our utmost to merge the charm associated with being a historic property with the comfort and convenience that you would find in any newer hotel. Our rooms by the pool area do offer our guests a quiet location far from any street or traffic, and they also provide our guests with in-room fireplaces. I do appreciate your comments on The Paso Robles’s Steakhouse’s breakfast, which is phenomenal and offers our guests delicious and extensive options. Thank you for your comments, and I hope that you do enjoy your future visits to Paso Robles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice location, our room was okay but the tiny bathroom was a challenge (even checked the pictures for the room we chose and they all show double sinks). Well, not in our room. Clean and simply decorated, but the grounds are really beautiful, well manicured and so pretty. My only real issue was with the hot tub by the pool, covered in algae - we passed on that, which was a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and that you were overall pleased with your stay with us. Our bathrooms in the standard rooms that contain a fireplace are single sinks, but our bathrooms in rooms without the fireplace do have the double sinks. Our entire staff takes great pride and is very pleased with our gardens, which also feature a Chef’s Garden for our Steakhouse’s farm-to-table program. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you through Paso Robles!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here at the last minute on a stopover from SF to LA. Our Traditional King was upstairs overlooking the gardens - very nice to be away from the street noise. Plenty of space in the room, with double sinks, a deep tub/shower, fridge and coffemaker adding nice touches. Wonderful to be able to walk to restaurants in the center of town. Coffee Shop for breakfast was just fine.

Quibbles are that the WiFi is painfully slow, although free. The window shades completely black out the window - so the room is either completely visible to passersby or completely dark of natural light. Would be nice to have a second curtain which lets light through - quite common at other hotels of this price class.

But still, a good quality experience, especially at a mid-week rate.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the gardens/pool are quieter of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is centrally located in the downtown area and is within walking distance from many of the top rated restaurants, boutique shopping, and wine tasting options in town. Our own Steakhouse offers our guests delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner options and our Cattlemen's Lounge provides our guests with a relaxing setting to enjoy some libations and pass the time. We do offer our guests the luxury of an outdoor pool and spa which is heated year round and our staff does their utmost to keep this area clean and enjoyable. Thank you for commenting on your stay, and we look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Paso Robles area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightwood
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is located right in the middle of great restaurants and the town square.
There is also a "diner" on the premises. The hotel itself could use a bit of any upgrade and still keeps it's nostalgic feeling. Rooms with hot tubs are a must if you stay here. Also ask for a room near the back rather than up front; less noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. The Paso Robles Inn is located right in the center of our downtown area, and is walking distance from many different restaurants, wine tasting options, and boutique shopping locations. We do our best to provide our guests with modern conveniences that you would find at any new hotel, along with the character and charm that comes with being a historic hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
637 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing