We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paso Robles Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Melody Ranch Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheval(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Spring(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Way Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Paso Robles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveler rating
630
560
249
111
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
560
249
111
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral spaspa roomsulfur smellhot springsjesse jamesgrounds are beautifulhistoric hoteltown squarewine tastingprime ribmovie theaterwithin walking distanceperfect locationrestaurants and shopspool and hot tubking bedcentral coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,186 - 1,191 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Beautiful rooms! Very large suites. All rooms have an outside, private spa tub, which has pumped mineral spring water. However, this mineral spring water has a heavy sulfur smell! You are informed of this smell at check in but not at the time your reservation was made. By this time it is too late to find another hotel. Besides the smell, it's a nice, clean hotel. Located right across the street from town square which has lots of shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

I appreciate the time you took to offer feedback from your stay. We utilize all feedback to make sure we are providing the experience our guests deserve. I apologize the sulfur order could be smellet during your stay and was so strong. We do offer 36 deluxe spa rooms with the natural sulfer water. The sulfur order is caused by sulfur dioxide gas that escapes into the air. At times the smell can be very strong and be smelled through-out our property. The natural sulher hot spring has been drawing visitors here for many years and the benefits include lowering blood pressure, helping to relieve arthritis pain and detoxifying the body.I am happy that you were able to enjoy the Historic Inn and take advantage of the wonderful downtown area. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a few days in Paso Robles just after the New Year. We stayed at the Paso Robles Inn and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a garden view room with a fireplace. It was a lovely hotel with a terrific history. It took us a couple of nights to figure out the fireplace was really just a heater. It only comes on when the room temperature goes down. So we couldn't run it as we were getting ready for bed but it would flame to life during the middle of the night. Still, it was nice.

The hotel has a terrific steakhouse and after a day of wine tasting, we brought some wine we had purchased to enjoy with dinner. The staff was wonderful and there was no corkage fee for wine purchased in Paso Robles. We had a romantic dinner with some very tasty filets. They also have a nice coffee shop with full breakfast menu. We enjoyed the breakfasts before heading out later in the day to sample the local wines.

Overall a great trip and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that you took such an interest in our history. We are a historic hotel, but we are constantly upgrading our property to offer our guests the charm that comes with being a historic property along with the conveniences of a newer hotel. Our location is just minutes from many of the local wineries in town, and I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the superb wine tasting options in our area. Our restaurant is one of the top rated steakhouses in town, and we offer our guests free corkage on a bottle of local wine in support of our winery neighbors. We offer fantastic breakfast, lunch, and dinner options and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed a few of your meals with us. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed 1/9/14-1/10/14. Very helpful and friendly staff. Welcoming lobby with fire. Noisy construction on front parking lot creating more gardens, which will be nice. As my husband was there for military business we appreciated the military discount. Bar/food and staff upstairs, excellent. Great band Thursday night, had a blast! Breakfast/staff In diner excellent. Dinner Friday night in Steakhouse, filet was very good but $36 Pepper Steak way overcooked and veggies/potatoes cold so not worth it. The restaurant has great atmosphere and staff also. Beautiful grounds and great location for walking everywhere. Definitely stay again, will try spa room next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poobachubbs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our staff does their utmost to be friendly and welcoming to all of our guests, and I am so pleased to hear that they were able to help you. We are in the process of creating more garden areas in the front of our hotel which we hope will extend the tranquil and relaxing ambiance of our back gardens to our entire hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some of our live entertainment in our Cattleman’s Lounge which is a locals’ favorite and has live music every Thursday, Friday, and Saturday evenings. Our steakhouse has a great atmosphere and a superb breakfast, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us. Thank you for all of your comments, and we look forward to your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have already sent a review to the Inn but worth repeating some of it on Trip Advisor. Upon arrival we were disappointed with both the dreariness of reception and greeting by guest clerk. Our room was fine but both the bedding and toilet paper were inferior for a venue with its reputation. The biggest disappointment was the total ability to get WiFi in the room and the response from the front desk was best described as "too bad". Overall if things remain the same will not return.

Room Tip: If booking be sure to request a room in renovated (south side). Rooms on north side (204-210) walls paper thin. Heard man in next room snoring all night.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for what you experienced during your stay. It appears that we failed to attain our goal of exceeding our guest's expectations in your stay.

I'm sorry for the items that you found in your room were not up to our standards. Hospitality and guest service is of the utmost importance to us. Providing a caring and friendly interaction is our number one goal and it appears that we have failed. I am reviewing the manner in which you where treated when you told us about the wifi not working. Please trust that this has been strongly addressed with all front desk staff.

Hopefully, if we are fortunate enough to host you in the future, we can make sure you leave with a more favorable opinion of the Historic Paso Robles Inn.

Thank you for your feedback it is through feedback we can continue to improve.

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We've made Paso Robles Inn a required stopover whenever we drive to Southern California and always get a Spa Room. This becomes our transition between the hectic pace of living in the Bay Area and the relaxation that we need when getting away. Each spa room has a theme of one of the local wineries, who provide winery information, room decor and a free tasting in the hotel bar. (The exception for beer aficionados is the room sponsored by Firestone Walker Brewery). The mineral springs are at the right temperature for soaking an extended time. The location is almost directly across the street from the city plaza, a grassy park surrounded by shops, restaurants, wine tasting venues, the city library and a movie theater. All-in-all PAso Robles is a great place for a short layover, or for an extended wine tasting trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. I myself enjoy the comparatively relaxed pace that Paso Robles has to offer its inhabitants and its guests, but we also have a wide range of attractions and activities to offer visitors to our area. In addition to being located in the center of one of California’s premier wine countries, we also have the activities you mentioned above and a slew of festivals during our warmer months. Our mineral spa rooms are absolutely fabulous, and we are so pleased with the positive responses we are receiving from both guests and the wineries themselves. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews