We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked 3x rooms for 2 nights at this hotel but on check in they didn't have the room with spa which we had booked 6mths prior upon check in. They didn't tell us on check in either, when we got to our rooms we realised not what we booked so on return to reception were told no spa rooms are available sorry. The guy next to us at reception was being told same problem so not a good start.
We decided to only stay for 1night . We did eat in the restaurant for dinner which was very nice but very expensive for a small country town.
Visited a winery on the way out which was nice but again very expensive $40 a bottle. The drive to Paso Robles from Palm Springs and then to Monterey was wonderful though, loved the scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the room you booked was not the room you wanted, as not all of our rooms do come with access to one of our mineral spas. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and your party to check out of our hotel early, and that you enjoyed your meal with us in our steakhouse. Although we may seem like a small town, we are a central location for the central coast and our city has a lot to offer our guests, including a large wine country destination that is becoming as well known as Napa Valley. I am glad that you enjoyed the sites and the drive through the central coast, and hope that you will stop by again in the future to further explore all that Paso Robles has to offer.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to stay there. Very nice staff, clean and lovely landscaping for a smaller inn. The location is right across the street from the square and in the middle of town. Once you park your car for the day you don't need it. It makes for a great stop on your way north or a destination for visiting the wineries. If you want a room with a hot tub they have balconies with hot tubs on them.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms in the back because they are close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudySanClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have returned to stay with us repeatedly and have found your experience with Paso Robles to continue to be engaging each time. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the quality of cleanliness and comfort with which we provide our guests in the rooms, and we are all proud of our beautiful gardens. Our hotel is centered right in the center of town, across the street from our park and within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, and wine tasting options. Many of our garden rooms also feature one of our mineral spas, and we are the only hotel in town which provides our guests with this particular amenity. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are looking forward.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Paso Robles. Lovely hotel right in the center of town but the rooms were set back from the road so nice and quiet but the walls were very thin so could hear someone snoring next door!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlebics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is located in the charming center of town and is walking distance from many restaurants and wineries in the area. We do have our rooms set back in our expansive garden area to keep our rooms quiet and to continue the charming feel of the town into our hotel. I do apologize that you were able to hear your neighbors during your stay, but we are in the middle of completing many upgrades to our property and I hope you can join us at our property again to experience all of our changes!

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a recent trip to Paso Robles we stayed at the Inn. It was beautifully landscaped and decorated. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the fireplace, but or son's room did not have a working fireplace. The location of the Inn was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the pool and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our staff has worked tirelessly on the renovations and the upkeep of our gardens and they have turned out absolutely gorgeous. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, and they do their best to ensure that each of our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. A few of our rooms do have a working fireplace located in the rooms which enhances the ambiance of the rooms, although they can sometimes be tricky to start. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to future visits with you.

Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice service at the front desk, beautifully kept grounds and facility, room was clean, big, bathroom was roomy....got a AAA discount midweek, so the price was good. I'd much rather pay a little more than stay in one of the other older motels in Paso.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Historic Paso Robles Inn and Steakhouse. We strive to provide memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did provide this for you.

We look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.

Warmly,
Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a great hotel for the price! The bed was comfortable with high quality sheets. Definitely will be back!

Walking distance to many restaurants. Thomas Hill has very good food. You have to restaurant try the duck!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muddafly_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found the our gardens, location, and amenities to be pleasing. Again, your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Warmly,

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for a weekend while touring wineries and Hearst Castle near Paso Robles. The hotel has a great location in the center of Paso Robles, and the history with the hot springs is very interesting. The rooms surround a beautiful garden/park type area with gorgeous flowers and various trees, including giant redwoods. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. A little refrigerator and microwave were included. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both were very good and a wide variety on the menu. The staff was very courteous and helpful also. Next time, I would like to try one of the spa suites!

Room Tip: If you have a difficult time climbing stairs, request the lower floor. All of the rooms seemed to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianephx928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, Front Office Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is a historic property that was first opened in 1891 and is the only hotel which offers guests the experience of staying in a room with one of our mineral spring spas. Our mineral water is very well known for its beneficial properties, and because we do not treat or filter the water we offer a spa experience that is rarely found at a hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our garden areas lush and blooming year round to ensure that our guests experience a relaxing atmosphere while staying with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your future stay in one of our spa rooms!


Meredith A. Martens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
665 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
715 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $137 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. Guests enjoy free parking, Tesla Electric Car charging stations, free wi-fi, and our heated pool and Jacuzzi during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing