We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a nice and well-kept garden setting”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the garden of the hotel very much. The room we had was small and not very well lit, but comfortable and clean and nicely furnished. The hotel is ideally located along the park in downtown Paso del Robles, walking distance to many restaurants. Staff is somehow a mixed bag. While some of the front desk persons are very helpful and friendly, others are rather minimalist - same thing for the servers. We had dinner and breakfastat at the restaurant.Our server at dinner was just excellent, recommending wines from the area to go with our meal. The meal was very good and nicely presented. We had a coupon for a free appetizer as a guest of the hotel and the server offered fresh fruit for dessert instead of this, which was very much to our liking. The server at breakfast the next mornng was completely the opposite, leaving us there after she brought our plates and not coming back. We had to get her in the kitchen to get a refill of coffee and then had to go looking for someone else to get the check.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. It is through your feedback we can continue to improve and fix areas of concern.

I would like to sincerely apologize for lack of customer service you received during you stay. Customer Service and guest satisfaction our one of our top properties and it looks like we have failed. At the Paso Robles Inn & Steakhouse we want every guests stay and dinning experience to be as enjoyable as possible. Please know I have strongly address this with the Steakhouse and the Front Desk.

I am happy to hear you did enjoy your room and our relaxing gardens. We are located in a great spot to easily enjoy the quaint downtown of Paso Robles. If you ever find yourself back in the Paso Robles area, I would love to invite you back in hopes of making your next stay even more memorable.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our second time at the Paso Robles Inn and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else while visiting the area. There may be plusher hotels in town but this historic inn is comfortable, clean and updated. The location is superb – walk to dinner, the movies, around the park or even out to get gelato. The staff is very gracious and the restaurant is good too, both for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Welcome back and thank you for choosing the Historic Paso Robles Inn as your choice hotel while visiting Paso Robles. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Historic Paso Robles Inn and Steakhouse. We strive to provide memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did provide this for you.

We look forward to having you as our guest again real soon.


Sincerely,
Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time in Paso Robles and it did not disappoint. The service and room was spacious and the hot tub on the porch was so enjoyable! The dinner at the inn was wonderful. My husband could not have asked for a more tender delicious prime rib and my buttery lettuce salad was fantastic! Kudos to the chef!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chodges7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I'm delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn.

We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed the Steakhouse and our newly renovated spa rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. They have amazing Koi fish around the property. The chef's organic gardens are in between all of the blooming flowers. Plenty of history to learn about this hotel, and the town's center is directly across the street with plenty of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The rooms are smaller than they look in the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found the our gardens, location, and amenities to be pleasing. Again, your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Warmly,

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The main attraction for this stay was relaxation and the tub REALLY did the job well. If you close the patio door you can avoid the sulfur smell penetrating your room. The walls are a bit thin so hopefully you don't have the crying kids we had above us. All in all it was a good stay and a GREAT location. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Historic Inn and all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed one night with another couple for the beginning of a wine tasting weekend (came from Monterey Bay area). Nicely surprised by the room. Not large, but nice touches with microwave, coffeemaker and refrigerator (little kitchenette). Bathroom was quite large with two sinks. Everything looked as it had been recently remodeled. Quite clean also and pretty comfortable. We were in the building across from the original hotel (this is quite a historic place) that has the thermal spring located next to it. You can get whiffs of the sulfur smell every now and then. (and will if you have one of the jacuzzi tubs that utilize the thermal spring water). Not too bad though. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with walking path. Chef has an herb garden, and there is a small creek running through the property. We ate that evening at the Steak House. Had drinks first on the balcony overlooking Spring Street. Nice touch. Then down to dinner on the patio with the lighted gas firepit table. Also nice. However, we found the dinners average. Steaks (a fillet, sirloin and rib eye) were just average.
The hotel is across from the town park and there was a farmer's market going on Saturday morning. Also shops and other reatuarants and bars to walk to, so location is nice.

Room Tip: There are spearate buildings with two levels through out the grounds and then there are rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1redheartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

I'm delight to hear that you enjoyed your experience while at our Historic Inn. We strive to provide a memorable and relaxing experiences for all our guest and it nice to hear we did accomplish this for you. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed the Steakhouse and our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Erica Fryburger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ate at the steak house at the Paso Robles Inn. Had heard it was quite good. Very disappointing. Ordered prime rib. Very tough. Friend ordered sirloin medium rare. More like medium well. Ordered roasted fingerling potatoes. Assumed would be fresh potatoes with a little butter and parsley. Drowned in some kind of gravy. Waitress was extremely accommodating and brought the ribs which were better bit not great. Skip this one.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PasoRoblesInn, General Manager at Paso Robles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your dining experience in the Steakhouse. Please except my sincere apology that you meal was not up to your expectations. Our goal is to ensure that we exceed expectations for every guest that dines with us, and it appears the ball was dropped that night. I would like to invite you back as my guest for dinner so we may redeem ourselves. Please contact me directly at 805-226-4920 and I will make your reservation and ensure you have an excellent dining experience.

Thank you,

Kevin Hyland
General Manager/Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
649 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $144 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing