We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Beautiful Grounds, Small Room”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in a garden-view queen which was very clean, had a nice updated bathroom, and a fireplace but was very small. The bed felt smaller than a standard queen and was not comfortable. Otherwise, the hotel was a good choice. It was a quick walk to downtown wine tasting rooms and restaurants. We enjoyed the cafe for breakfast and really enjoyed walking around the gardens and water-features on the property.

We were not bothered by the smell of the sulfur-springs. We didn't get a room with the sulfur tub because I knew we wouldn't have time to use it but even when we walked past the rooms with tubs on their balconies, I couldn't smell it.

This hotel has a great historic, elegant quality in an excellent location, but next time I would book a bigger room with a king bed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCexplorer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for Paso Robles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,263 - 1,269 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

Terrible Customer Service. Request rooms in the back, rooms on the main street are very noisy and old with lots of mold in the tub/shower. The grounds are beautiful, however checkin staff were not pleasant and the restaurant staff were worse - first time I never left a tip. Enjoyed the area but that was it - the price was good for the weekday, but overpriced for the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We've stayed here several times and it looks like they are refurbishing the rooms a few at a time. This time we had a second floor room with a jacuzzi on the balcony (which we did not have time to use.) The room looked freshly painted in "modern" colors. The room was large, the bathroom huge and clean with some newer fixtures. The bath tub was clean but dated.

The gounds are well kept and relaxing. The staff was efficient, some not particularly friendly.

The bar is dated, tired and pretty much just old. It desperately needs an update.

Overall, average. There are better, there are worse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Paso Robles Inn along with more than 50 of our friends and family during the weekend of our wedding. The day before our ceremony, my ipod and Kindle went missing from our room. Staff promised it would be taken care of, but we were completely disappointed. Not only was I not reimbursed for the items, but they didn't even comp our stay.
The rooms don't have safeboxes like most modern hotels and staff failed to inform us about their safebox at reception. If you care about security and helpful management, this is not your best option in Paso Robles. Try the Marriott down the road. We were especially disappointed with the indifference displayed by manager Erica [--].

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brigette2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Hotel: The Paso Robles Inn was a great place to stay in CA Central Coast. Easy walk/access to the downtown shops. We stayed at one of the Deluxe rooms with the mineral tub. That was an incredible experience. It took a awhile to get use to the sulphur smell, but hotel provided fragrance gels to add to the water to help ease that smell. Although, you had to buy extra if you want more. The bathroom was huge with double sinks and clean. Towels were rough though. The room was very spacious and had gorgeous fireplace. The pool & spa were very clean. The only complaint is that the gardeners worked on garden during the time we were swimming one morning. I know they're just doing their job, but the noise of the garden tools they were using were just too loud that we could not enjoy the peace and quiet that we were hoping to get during our get-away stay.

Staff: Some of the front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful while others didn't seem to have much patience to answer guests' questions. Some knew history of the hotel while others didn't know much. With such a historical hotel, the front desk staff should be knowledgeable of this hotel's history. They should read the history book they provide in the rooms and sell.

Restaurant: The menu at steakhouse for adult menu was excellent. Price was fair. Although the Coffee Shop had same menu. We thought coffee shop would have different more affordable menu. The servers were very friendly and courteous. We at the Steakhouse twice and Coffee Shop once and all the servers were great and very cheerful and made us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: If you seek relaxation, ask for the Deluxe room with spa tub. Cost a bit more than standard, but wo...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have stayed at the Paso Robles Inn many times due to its convenient location and good value. While we have never stayed in any of the spa rooms, we have enjoyed the rooms with fireplaces. The property is very attractive and we love having breakfast at the big circular counter with the locals.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Must have the mineral spa on the balcony. Just pure essence after a hard days sight seeing and wine tasting

Room Tip: Room very clean and made up wonderfully every day
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philbert_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
643 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $145 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing