We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel in the perfect spot”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had just finished camping in Sequoia and were looking for a nice spot to relax. Unbeknownst to us, he mid-state fair was going on. So we had stopped off at three hotels before finally finding one that had vacancies available, the Paso Robles Inn. The only room available that had 2 queen beds was a suite. The room had a separate living area with TV from the bedroom which was very nice. The bathroom was nicely styled with bath and body works soaps and shampoos. The suite also offered a mineral hot tub located on the patio which came with some fragances to hide the natural sulfur smells. However, the patio looked out onto a nice fountain but also the parking lot. So no real privacy. Unfortunately the rooms were not very clean. The carpet was stained and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been swept. The hotel was definitely in prime location though. It was right across the street from downtown (this also meant that the rooms in the front were noisy with street traffic). Lots of restaurants and shops to choose from. And there was a park with a playground just across the street. And the site is very close to the Paso vineyards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamFromTheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

Despite claims to the contrary, I don't consider this an historic inn. The site is historic. Most of the original inn burned to the ground and was rebuilt as a motor lodge (ie, motel) in the 1940's. If you like cramped rooms, hard beds, and 1970's decor, this place is a donkey ride to heaven. Otherwise, look elsewhere. It's overpriced for what you get. In fairness, it was clean, the internet was free, and it is an easy stroll into town. But I would not go back, and would not recommend it.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank none1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

But I have to say the ad sells it much better than our arrival. The hotel is next to a gas station and the hallways leading to our room were dirty and the walls were scuffed up. The carpeting in our room which was located in the "newly renovated" building was wrinkled and our window and balcony had a view of the garbage dumpsters behind the gas station, though the waterfalls on the grounds masked some of the street noise. The place is not expensive but I have stayed in Best Westerns that were better for sleeping in. The bed and pillows were awful and I had a neck cramp for days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

For an older hotel, we were pleasantly surprised on how nice and clean this hotel is. The pool & garden area is beautiful and it is in a nice location. This was a 'wine-tasting' trip for us and The Paso Robles Inn is centrally located to all the winerys. We will definately stay there again on our next trip to the central coast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were driving up to Northern California from San Diego. All of the hotels with billboards along 101 were booked for the night but we decided to zip into Paso Robles to see if we could find something. We were greeted by a "vacancy" sign, friendly eager front desk help and gorgeous gardens. When we got to our room we laughed because it reminded us both of the moter hotels we stayed in as kids with our parents. There were some updates in terms of the fixtures but other parts were dated. The bed was comfortable and the linens CLEAN. It was a fine place for us to stay.

The Inn is walking distance to the down town restaurant district and the steakhouse which is part of the property serves a great breakfast. We will difinitely stay again next time we are travelling the length of CA on 101

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellomisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Exotic place: small rooms, old-fashion design, nice fireplace that was very useful as the temperature at nights fell uo to 11 C. The staff was also helpful

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here because we thought it was very centrally located to many things. We could explore the downtown scene with all of the shops and restaurants, and it was close to many wineries being between the 46 West and 46 East. We had a room on the second floor with 2 double beds. The bathroom was great and had double sinks, perfect for 4 girls to share. The beds were okay, a little worn. Our room had a fridge and microwave, very handy. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby, pretty good for the convenience of things. The grounds are beautiful with lots of trees, fountains, and ponds with koi fish. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colee626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
665 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
715 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Paso Robles
Courtyard Paso Robles
#10 of 18 in Paso Robles
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $137 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. Guests enjoy free parking, Tesla Electric Car charging stations, free wi-fi, and our heated pool and Jacuzzi during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing