We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super uncomfortable bed and pillows...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super uncomfortable bed and pillows...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

But I have to say the ad sells it much better than our arrival. The hotel is next to a gas station and the hallways leading to our room were dirty and the walls were scuffed up. The carpeting in our room which was located in the "newly renovated" building was wrinkled and our window and balcony had a view of the garbage dumpsters behind the gas station, though the waterfalls on the grounds masked some of the street noise. The place is not expensive but I have stayed in Best Westerns that were better for sleeping in. The bed and pillows were awful and I had a neck cramp for days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    451
    193
    79
    58
See reviews for
182
684
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

For an older hotel, we were pleasantly surprised on how nice and clean this hotel is. The pool & garden area is beautiful and it is in a nice location. This was a 'wine-tasting' trip for us and The Paso Robles Inn is centrally located to all the winerys. We will definately stay there again on our next trip to the central coast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were driving up to Northern California from San Diego. All of the hotels with billboards along 101 were booked for the night but we decided to zip into Paso Robles to see if we could find something. We were greeted by a "vacancy" sign, friendly eager front desk help and gorgeous gardens. When we got to our room we laughed because it reminded us both of the moter hotels we stayed in as kids with our parents. There were some updates in terms of the fixtures but other parts were dated. The bed was comfortable and the linens CLEAN. It was a fine place for us to stay.

The Inn is walking distance to the down town restaurant district and the steakhouse which is part of the property serves a great breakfast. We will difinitely stay again next time we are travelling the length of CA on 101

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hellomisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Patersburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Exotic place: small rooms, old-fashion design, nice fireplace that was very useful as the temperature at nights fell uo to 11 C. The staff was also helpful

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here because we thought it was very centrally located to many things. We could explore the downtown scene with all of the shops and restaurants, and it was close to many wineries being between the 46 West and 46 East. We had a room on the second floor with 2 double beds. The bathroom was great and had double sinks, perfect for 4 girls to share. The beds were okay, a little worn. Our room had a fridge and microwave, very handy. We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby, pretty good for the convenience of things. The grounds are beautiful with lots of trees, fountains, and ponds with koi fish. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colee626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Happened up the Paso Robles Inn while travelling from LA to San Franciso. Completely by chance we rolled up and checked in. Really nice rooms, excellent restaurant, and great location - right opposite the main square park aea and museum, Breakfast was fabulous and if ever I find myself in the area (!) I wouldn't hesitate to return.
Probably more suited to couples looking for a 'getaway' weekend to be fair.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slpearson1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Booked a last minute weekend Paso Robles trip. Picked this hotel because of the relatively affordable price and great location. Perfect for walking to many of the great restaurants. Didn't get a chance to do much research beforehand and didn't know about the in-room hot springs spa rooms. Although other reviews said it smelled, we didn't have any problems with bad smells from other rooms and I'd be interested in trying the spa room next time. Shared pool and hot tub was small and had to wait forever before there was enough room to go in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Property: Paso Robles Inn
Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing