We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paso Robles Inn-Fantastic!!!”
Review of Paso Robles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paso Robles Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

A friend and stayed at the Paso Robles Inn while attending a concert at the Mid State Fair in July 2011. We were lucky to get the room as all the other hotels had been booked due to the concert. We were thrilled when we pulled up and saw how beautiful the exterior was. The grounds are well maintained and immaculate. Our room was very close to our parking spot so we lucked out there too. Our room was beautiful. Clean, smelled fresh and well appointed. We had 2 queen beds and, much to our surprise and delight, the bathroom was huge with 2 sinks and a full counter! This was great for us girls! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very professional, courtious, helpful and actually made us feel like they were glad we were there. We had booked a wine tasting tour the following day and they forgot to pick us up. The hotel staff called them right away and got us back on track. We had breakfast in the adjoining cafe and the food was very good. And a lot of it! I would highly recommend this hotel. I plan to return soon and book the deluxe king room with its own personal hot tub. :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

I have stay several times in the past at Paso Robles Inn (3 times this year) without any problems. Hotel is nice and in a great location. My only problem is my recent stay upon check out I paid cash for the room. However, upon looking at my credit card there was a $150 charge. When I contacted the hotel they said a lamp was broken. The manager could not provide any more information or details and seemed not to be concerned. He said he would get back to me after looking further into it. I was not satisfied with waiting around for a call back and called them the next morning, apparently there is only one manager for the hotel as I was told he would not be in until 1:00 and there was no one else that could assist me (which I find hard to believe). If there is only one manger why didn't he know more about this situation especially since they took out the money so quickly?. They had to problem taking out the $150 from my account but have a difficult time explaing any specifics or getting back to me in a reasonable time. I also find it hard to believe that there is no one to talk to about this situation. Also the fact they didn't call me to inquire about the broken lamp. This is not a cheap motel they should treat their guests better! If I had broken a lamp I would have told them so and gladly paid the costs but I didn't. Its my word against theirs. If you decide to go here take a picture of your room or have a staff member check your room upon check out. They are nice and professional when taking your money (we had two suites this weekend) but not so nice when there is a problem. The tone of voice of the front desk personal completely changes and have made me feel like a criminal even though I have done nothing wrong. No apologies or effort to resolve the problem sooner. Their attitude is I will get back to you when I feel like it without any professionalism. Just their treatment of me ensures they are off my list and friends list too when going wine tasting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cookie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Note: Be aware that the hot springs are mineral hot springs that smell like sulfur. My husband and I were well aware of this so, we weren't knocked on our booties from the smell. Our friends, that were not expecting the smell, were not pleased. The hotel staff provided them with a handful of scented water additives to help.

DH and I enjoyed our time here. The room was nice and the balcony with the hot springs tub was fantastic! We did not take advantage of the fireplace, but the spa tub was relaxing to the nth degree. The pool was fine, pretty typical for a hotel pool. The property is beautiful. The park like setting is great for just sitting with your honey and enjoying conversation.

Restaurant service was slow both times we had a meal there (breakfast and dinner), but we noticed it was slow in other restaurants as well. It was VERY slow.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoocheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is a nice hotel, clean, grounds are nice, convenient, it was small room, which wasn't a big deal but the fireplace heater didn't work and the front desk could not help. Luckily it was warm enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan01981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The inn was as advertised. The rooms were nice and the overall ambiance of the Inn was great. The outdoor pool area and the beautiful landscaping added a nice touch. The location, across from the city park and right in the heart of downtown was perfect. After a day of wine tasting we could walk to any of the many restaurants in town. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lstephan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Nice big rooms, beautiful gardens, comfy beds, good food all set in a charming town surrounded by great wineries. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loriyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Came here to celebrate our son's birthday. It was sort of mid-way between LA and SF. The real purpose was to go wine tasting and to see Hearst Castle. The hotel is right in the center of Paso Robles with ample parking and an on-site restaurant. The rooms are in small buildings around a park-like setting. There was a wedding reception that weekend so the grounds were nicely tended. The rooms are just average but they were clean and of adequate size. The location was great-within walking distance of downtown with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suefromCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.9 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
2.6 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
658 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
707 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paso Robles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paso Robles Inn

Address: 1103 Spring St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $141 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paso Robles Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and centrally located downtown Paso Robles, the Historic Paso Robles Inn is the perfect spot to enjoy Paso Robles wine country! Right across the street from the City Park, the Paso Robles Inn is within close walking distance of wine tasting, boutiques, restaurants, movies, specialty culinary shops and more! The hotel features 98 beautifully appointed guest rooms and deluxe mineral spa rooms offering a private spa tub on your balcony or patio fed by mineral springs that have attracted travelers for over a century. Relax in the stunning garden setting, enjoy the award-winning Steakhouse, Coffee Shop and Cattlemen’s Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paso Robles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paso Robles Hotel Paso Robles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing