We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$124
Hotels.com$124
BestWestern.com$124
Priceline$124
Travelocity$124
Destinia.com$313
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
693
375
90
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
693
375
90
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels hand sanitizer margie's diner room was clean ceiling fan fair grounds wine tasting bottled water easy access jacuzzi tub front desk staff one night stay close to downtown would definitely stay here again downtown paso robles coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

The rooms seemed to have been either remodeled or just nicer then the best westerns I've stayed at in the past BUT we were here for 4 nights and the staff was just disappointing. The trip was half pleasure and half business so I did have some things I needed to take care of and had to use their computer and printer. Their FREE wifi didn't work in the rooms or the office. The 1 computer wasn't working because of server issues either. The frustrating part was when I asked the staff for assistance and they acted too busy to even acknowledge me. They bad mouthed other guests while I was in the room and went so far as to say that they would charge some guest (that made them angry) an additional "deposit" just because. They explained amongst themselves that they would justify it somehow later. Other than that it was a good place to stay at.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Yamiletth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This hotel is perfectly convenient to the Central Coast Wine area. I was very comfortable, though the walls were not soundproofed. The room was clean and appointed with new furnishings. The hotel staff was attentive and overall I thought the property was very well maintained. Loved the pool, too.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and in addition to the usual amenities had a few nice touches like bottled water, a dish of hard candy, multiple free newspapers and a pocket-size bottle of hand sanitizer. Marge's Diner next door has huge meals you can share. A coupon from Best Western gives you free coffee and $5 off breakfast per person. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KathyMcG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked for 4 people and on arrival were told that they could only offer a single bed room. We were provided a roll in bed that was in really bad condition. We ended up putting the roll in bed mattress on the floor. Please note that in summer the rates of this places are on par with some "luxury" hotels.

Room tip: Call ahead to make sure they have rooms you desire
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tothertomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

I am so sorry that you had an issue with booking and room type available upon check in. Without further information, I cannot see what may have occurred as this is NOT a normal happening at our hotel.

Paso Robles has become a destination location and the supply and demand matrix of pricing reflects as such. The best rates in the city can usually be had Sunday through Thursday year round, unless there is a special event such as the California Mid-State Fair.

We review our rollaways regularly for defects and repair issues. I am sorry that we did not catch the issue prior to providing this to you.

Angela McKee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I recently have been doing a lot of traveling and this is by far the nicest the cleanest and a great location for a motel of this price range. The location had several places to eat, a Starbucks and a Chevron gas station all located within walking distance and close to the freeway without freeway noise.

Room tip: Away from the street
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WTW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angela C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in their work and comments like yours are greatly appreciated. Angela McKee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews