We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over All Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place was the cleanest place and the nice friendly staff was top notch. One of the places now on the top of our list that we will look forward to returning to. The pool and hot tub was great, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve And Shiel... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 970 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Rooms are very clean, spacious, and new feeling. The staff was friendly, and the heated pool was clean. The location is convention as it is just off the interstate. The adjacent diner was clean, retro cool, and had huge portions, but I got a little sick after eating there. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our room was quite spacious with very comfortable beds and two separate bathroom sink areas. Aesthetically, this BW is nothing special, but the location makes for a great base to visit the wineries. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought the prices were a bit high for the value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderllust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our room was very nice, very clean, extra amenities. Our stay was very nice and we would definitely stay here again. The adjacent restaurant, Margie's, was very good. Their portions are huge and we shared our dinner as well as our breakfast entrée and we had plenty to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Retiredmillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The rooms are nice...bed great....enjoyed my stay at the hotel. will reserve a room earlier so i can have smoke free. I can recommend this location and hotel. The lobby was nice and staff helpful always. the maid went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Love this hotel but the added price on the Zin weekend is a bit much since there isn't an extra perk, just an extra price!! Steer clear on the ZinFest weekend (crowds in town are also an issue). On most regular weekends it is a reasonable value. Staff is super helpful and friendly and having Margie's in the same parking lot is a bonus. Great breakfast. Nice upgrades to the facility the last two years and it looks much more modern.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel is always friendly and welcoming. Room was spaciious, quiet and clean. Hotel is close to 101 hiway. Wifi access and speed was good. Elevator construction is in process to provide better access to second floor. Outdoor pool is conveniently located centrally and in a separate enclosure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
0.3 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
716 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,550 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
1 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Black Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Black Oak

Address: 1135 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range: $118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Black Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Paso Robles, California hotel situated in the beautiful coastal valley of wine country! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including over 220 nearby wineries, Lake Nacimiento and Lake San Antonio, Hearst Castle and numerous local festivals. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in the historic downtown of Paso Robles. Newly added in late 2014 a centrally located elevator allowing easy access to the second floor. A fitness room with state of the art equipment including personal fitness station and a multi-purpose room for small meetings or gatherings round out recent upgrades all set in a beautifully landscaped setting with additional seating options to enjoy Paso Robles' mild weather. Our staff continues to receive accolades for service and cleanliness standards. We hope you will come see for yourself our amazing 53 year young property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Black Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Oak Hotel Paso Robles
Best Western Paso Robles
Paso Robles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing