We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant and convenient”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for a quick overnight while visiting wineries in the area. We were very pleasantly greeted by the desk staff when checking in and asked what location we sought and got what we requested, an upper floor, quiet room in the back off the highway. We were offered $5 vouchers at the adjacent diner and shown where there was complimentary coffee and fruit.
The room was spacious, and bed very nice as was the recliner with a reading lamp. Tub/shower and toilet were separate from sink area which was in the rear of the room instead which made it easy for two to get ready at once and also kept the shower steam off the mirror.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdjinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    305
    68
    9
    10
See reviews for
208
358
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Desk staff were great. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Wonderful and spacious rooms, very clean and comfy. Has a diner-style restaurant on premise and across the street from a denny's. Only 1 mile from downtown Paso Robles which is a must see and experience. Be sure to visit Tobin James Winery. Get there around 4pm and enjoy the generous pouring as the closing hour of 6pm approaches!! What fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were on our way South and made our choice last minute to stay in Paso Robles. This hotel was a true delight from the friendly staff to the comfortable and clean room. We would come back to stay anytime! Denise

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very nice motel centrally located. The room was updated and clean and nice with a fridge, microwave, plus coffee pot. The people at the registration desk were very nice and very helpful. Margie's Restaurant was on site as well so that made it convenient as well as several other restaurants within walking distance. We wound up staying here three nights as our friends were camping in a nearby campground. My only complaint was that the cost on Thursday night was $117 and the cost for Friday when we got there was $225. I asked why such a difference and they said because it was the weekend, but they gave us the Manager's Special and charged us only $189 which was high, but very nice of them to give us the reduction. We wound up staying Saturday night as well. Right across the street though was Adelaide's Inn. I checked and they were quite a bit cheaper and still nice. I talked to some of the guests and they said the rooms were very nice. Next time I will probably stay there just because of the costs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOMLBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Paso Robles has become a destination location and the rates do reflect the supply and demand hotel industry. I am glad that the accommodations were acceptable and that you enjoyed your stay. I am not sure of anyone who would pass up a savings on a room, especially with the nice accommodations at the Adelaide Inn if they have availability. Their independent status gives them more flexibility with rates and we know that you will be pleased with the Adelaide Inn, our sister property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Oak, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have stayed at several Best Western's over the past 4 months. It is one of our most favorite places to stay. We enjoy the breakfasts that we usually get when we stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent 1 night in this hotel while on a road trip! It was very nice, rooms were very spacious with lots of little extras. Staff were very helpful. They had laundry facilities which was great. We arrived early and checked in no problem. Lots of lovely vineyards around!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOMLBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Black Oak, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in Paso Robles. Our staff loves to be able to accommodate guest requests and I am glad we had a room available for your early check in. We hope that on a subsequent trip to the states, you might consider a stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent a night in Paso Robles (eating at big bubbas BBQ) and really enjoyed the stay. The room was spacious, clean and very we'll presented. The breakfast at Margie's ($5 contribution rather than included) was really good. The hotel has washer and dryer facility which came in extra handy. We'd stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Black Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Black Oak

Property: Best Western Plus Black Oak
Address: 1135 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Green Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Black Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Paso Robles, California hotel situated in the beautiful coastal valley of wine country! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including over 220 nearby wineries, Lake Nacimiento and Lake San Antonio, Hearst Castle and numerous local festivals. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in the historic downtown of Paso Robles. Newly added in late 2014 a centrally located elevator allowing easy access to the second floor. A fitness room with state of the art equipment including personal fitness station and a multi-purpose room for small meetings or gatherings round out recent upgrades all set in a beautifully landscaped setting with additional seating options to enjoy Paso Robles' mild weather. Our staff continues to receive accolades for service and cleanliness standards. We hope you will come see for yourself our amazing 53 year young property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Black Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Oak Hotel Paso Robles
Best Western Paso Robles
Paso Robles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing