We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paso Robles Vine Testing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Paso Robles Vine Testing”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel was very pleasant, clean and quiet. The room was comfortable, the small refrigerator was very handy, nice swimming pool.
The best thing was that we were picked up from the hotel and had a wonderful vine tour for approximately 3 hours. It is a beautiful vine country, the weather was perfect and overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    305
    68
    9
    10
See reviews for
209
360
43
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Outstanding amenities and convenient location; Gym/workout room is next door at another hotel. Breakfast is at Margie's Diner and is large. Almost too large to spend the day sightseeing on. Front desk staff was quite helpful and went out of their way to take my extended reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location is very convenient and accessible from main highway. A diner -Maggies-is on premises and you get a coupon towards cost of breakfast. The diner offered good service and value. Employees were courteous. Snacks and beverages in main lobby. Nice pool and hot tub area. Facility was clean and well maintained. Location just a short drive to Park area where there are many restaurants to enjoy as well as shops (however they were not open on Sunday evening when we were there).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpstateTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on recent trip to Paso. Seems like the area CalTrans and construction crews use this location as a weekly rental. Everyone very respectful. Lot was packed every night, but the pool was vacant and great for the kids to play in the hot sun. Near the fairgrounds and by many places to eat. Breakfast voucher for adjacent diner (Margie's).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Where to start? After staying at a "wine boutique" hotel the night before the BWBO, the difference was night and day! I believe this is the first hotel I have stayed at that has a ceiling fan above the sink/counter area!! What a great idea! The grounds and landscaping were beautiful and the pool looked very inviting. All hotel proprietors should visit this place to see how it should be done!
This hotel was obviously far from new and yet everything was immaculate, updated and looked fabulous. From the décor (wall paper and crown molding), details (huge room numbers on the doors, multiple garbage cans) to the essentials (comfy bed, great shower pressure).
The bonus was the convenient location- right off the interstate, within walking distance of Starbucks and restaurants. Great starting point for a couple days of wine tasting and just a few blocks to the town square for great restaurants.
Don't miss the breakfast next door. We had been forewarned the portions were huge so we split a breakfast and used our other $5 voucher for a sandwich for lunch.
Towels were nice, microwave and frig in room, lot's of great lighting.
I would consider coming back to Paso Robles to stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineloverlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room OK but non smoking smelled smokey and musty, Breakfast at Margie is very good. Split the omelet, It will be plenty for two. Room average, pricey on the weekend. $50 difference between Saturday and Sunday nite. Location is good for wineries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MrPanAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice property. I just don't understand why the don't offer something for breakfast. For the price you pay they should have something other the coffee and an apple. They may be the only hotel in the area that doesn't offer something. In fairness, they give you a $5.00 coupon for next door, but there's nothing on the menu for less then $8.00.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paso Robles hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
0.3 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paso Robles Inn
Paso Robles Inn
#8 of 18 in Paso Robles
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
60 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegretto Vineyard Resort Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Black Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Black Oak

Property: Best Western Plus Black Oak
Address: 1135 24th St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-1309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Paso Robles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paso Robles
#3 Green Hotel in Paso Robles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paso Robles
#6 Business Hotel in Paso Robles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Black Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Paso Robles, California hotel situated in the beautiful coastal valley of wine country! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including over 220 nearby wineries, Lake Nacimiento and Lake San Antonio, Hearst Castle and numerous local festivals. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in the historic downtown of Paso Robles. Newly added in late 2014 a centrally located elevator allowing easy access to the second floor. A fitness room with state of the art equipment including personal fitness station and a multi-purpose room for small meetings or gatherings round out recent upgrades all set in a beautifully landscaped setting with additional seating options to enjoy Paso Robles' mild weather. Our staff continues to receive accolades for service and cleanliness standards. We hope you will come see for yourself our amazing 53 year young property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Black Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Oak Hotel Paso Robles
Best Western Paso Robles
Paso Robles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing